You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If some whales could just upvote themselves all day and get away with it, would they?

in #scam8 years ago

Ozchartart is a unique person and has a long term identity established on bitcointalk. He is a huge community builder and would be an asset to steem if he weren't under constant attack by jealous little people.

The reason he gets a lot of whale votes is that he is a popular guy and has a lot of whale friends. How did this happen for him and not the jealous little people?

He has directly contributed, through analysis and community building, to the whaledom of many people, a few of whom established excellent positions in steem, making them "whales". We established these positions as a result of our networking which is in very large part due to the community building efforts of @ozchartart.

I literally chat for hours with Oz every week, if not every day, where we dissect charts and identify highs to sell and lows to buy, and discuss coin markets in general. I can easily say that his intellectual and social contributions have been indispensible in the building of my portfolio.

Yes, I am a whale, but I started as a minnow, and if I were to identify the moment that my "luck" started to turn, it was when I met Oz and became acquainted with his social network.

In terms of my votes, though, I actually treat him the same as many people. He sends me links and I vote on them. You will see others for whom I have this arrangement, like steemizen, ericvancewalton, macksby, etc. Like Oz, these people are most prominent in my "favorite users chart" only because they post very frequently.

In short, I think that it is a huge waste of time to go on witch hunts and downvoting campaigns. Instead, why not put yourself on a path to whaledom? Get on steem and make friends, find yourself a network of intelligent contributors like I have done. Take risks and trust your own intelligence and the collective intelligence of your network and watch yourself become a whale.

Or you can be a resentful minnow your whole life. It is up to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59