[**Warning**] - My Ether Wallet - Email Scam Alert - 21st July 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

I just received this in my email inbox.

I had the email scanned and it also links you to a fake MyEtherWallet site.

Be careful as it may also contain malware.

There are numerous grammatical errors.

Please do not open any emails from MyEtherWallet.

Anyone else receiving this?

email return address used - [email protected]

I have posted a warning in the MyEtherWallet Slack, will do a quick youtube video and share in the Telegrams I am in.

Would like some help to spread this around and any further information would be appreciated.

Cheers

~Sebastian

Screen Shot 2017-07-21 at 7.23.34 am.png.

Sort:  

HAHAHAAH They are going around! Just move your coins offline!

They can't slip one past you can they, Thanks for sharing it with us.

Thanks for shaing mate!

Thanks for the share!

I just do t get why people want to scam other people. Hope one day they finally realise what they are doing is wrong !! Is it the link that scammers use to get your details?

Us YouTubers and bloggers need to spend a little extra on security software. I like webroot but have Norton atm. Backup Hard drives are also prudent. The spelling error (as you noted) in the first sentence would have me thinking it was off. Thanks for heads up.

Wayne

I got this same email as well. It got flagged as spam, thankfully. Be safe out there folks!

Be aware, check my posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57