[WARNING: SCAMMER with reputation score 7] - user @moonflower is fake, yet a (7) !

in #scam8 years ago

An introduction post that made over $4000 with 431 (!) upvotes, 110 positive comments and now a reputation score of 7. Introduction post: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@moonflower/a-new-life-in-maui

Scam Alert

The verification selfie of the beautiful specimen called @moonflower:

The Selfie

Now who do we find on fiverr.com, under the category "Hold Your Sign"?

Exactly!

That's right! You can pay beautiful girls to hold a sign with your text on it.
Which unfortunately has happened for this successful post.

Let's think of this as another lesson in human nature.

PS: Talking about human nature, the investigative Steemian will possibly discover things I'm not proud of. I have learned my lesson, too.

Sort:  

I would like to point out that blackmail is a criminal offense, regardless of what your intentions were here...

since theyre probably in different states, this would be federal. And fed blackmail i think is only threatening to reveal a crime... agree tho inappropriate.

Tu quoque?

Good grief. The dramatic twist.

Wow, its funny to see that you sir have tried to blackmail that innocent girl.
do you have proof, that she didn't join Steemit?

but anyway, that you are trying to blackmail someone , and leaving it forever on the block chain seems to be the dumbest thing i have seen on Steemit !!

I think you are the perpetrator here !!! in the countries i life, blackmail is a felony!

so please dont try this again, i am pretty sure that steemit has you ip and you might be reported to authorities...

anyway, i wrote something about reputation

https://steemit.com/steemit/@knozaki2015/steemit-has-introduced-a-new-reputation-score-what-is-it-and-how-can-you-boost-up-your-score

LOL, you call a scammer innocent, you call me a perpetrator AND THEN you spam your link... Hilarious stuff

actually, blackmailing people makes you a scammer

@knozaki2015 If you don't think the fiverr.com photo is enough evidence, well, then you're just being naive. As for you suggesting the scammer will contact the police for this whole non-event, I have no words. No words.

you dont have actual proof about that girl not writing that herself on Steemit.
so present real proof, and i will vote you up!

i am just saying, that trying to blackmail someone, because you think that person cheated, is sad.

Maybe that person has already reported you to the authorities and the police will come to pick you up.

anyway, i am trying my best to write good articles and give constructive feedback.
i dont want to judge you, but blackmail is something which is not on my tolerate list, as this is not a trivial offense, its serious !

so maybe you and me just have different views in life, which i accept, but lets end this discussion here and we leave each other alone!

he was trying to get the scammed money back into the community,
he should be rewarded.

You're welcome,
one suggestion, please try to not extort the scammer in a public ledger next time,
I will defend you on principle still, despite your grave tactical errors,
but just keep it in mind.
Thank you for your very nice work.

I'll try not to, but the more comments I read, the more I feel like doing it in public again.

Right - commit crimes in private please - dumbass.

Hey, scammer gets scammed. I should be applauded like a Robin Hood or something :p

Did you just call yourself a scammer?

@recursive, only the elite are on slack, normal users have no access for many weeks already, and now it's even completely closed

He has been attacking me for days - yet I spent 30k and bought thousands of users here today alone.

Hypocrite.

scamming a scammer should be rewarded,
he was just seizing the scammed money

Someone with his priorities straigth!

The extortion messages show that he contacted the intropost scammer before the payout. If his motive was to stop a scammer, he could easily have prevented the payout by reporting the scammer on #steemitabuse on Slack.

That awkward feeling when the comment has gathered more likes $, than a post :D

Haha... blackmailing vs scammer.

and the plot thickens!

Bad form man...

"Give me money and I will not say anything more about it" is called extortion and really is bad form.

And this is the guy going after me as well. Bye.

Blackmailing is on the same level as scamming.
If she paid you $ 500,00 then you haven't said anything?

sure, I'm the bad guy...

It depends, for what reason did you ask $ 500,00?

To buy myself a pretty pony

you are a fucking idiot, he is "blackmailing" a scammer out of the scammed loot,
totally ok, win win situation,
you dont pass the turing test. @dantheman

It's pretty shitty that you are just telling us now after your blackmail attempt failed.

r4fken2c9f6.jpg

the blockchain

Wow, I guess it's inevitable that some scammers will slip through the cracks. Not much grinds my gears cause I know it's the Internet, but this particular behavior is so annoying.

Guess it's time to start offering bounties for Steemians who expose these scams to try and stop any from getting paid out.

I upvoted You

I can't believe you knew about this 2 weeks ago and now you're posting, after being exposed.

That's weak dude, really weak.

Cg

"I'm posting after being exposed." WTF, get your story straigth. I posted, KNOWING that I would be exposed, that's why my original post contained the phrase "investigative steemians will discover something ugly about me"...

But hey, you seem to know the whole story, so your opinion must be valid...

Man this is seriuosly a big problem in steemit. Thanks for exposing them peoples as they not getting a single up-vote from me.
Introduceyourself actually no 1 will get an up-vote from me as of now.
I f*cking made my photo in a mountain of waste in recycle center and they just buy them for $5 and make $4000 return...

This just got me f*ucking angry. I dont want to see how beautiful you or your life is i like all the good and bad sides and shapes... BULLSHIT

It's disappointing...

EDIT. BLACKMAIL?? WTFFFFF

I think fivverrs don;t know why the y do that. but yeah..so fed up with these people....

Exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45