SCAM ALERT - user @extremegirl shows someone else drawings as their own

in #scam8 years ago (edited)


Hey steemmers! Today I saw a post with beautiful pencil drawings. My art, pencil works my love <3
I asked her to draw something for the Steemit community and record a video of the process, because it would be cool. She replied that it would be long and difficult, but she will try.
I did not attach importance to this, but I was advised to explore in more detail her second post.
Hello ! I'm Sandy, I'm from Damascus. I am a new user Steemit. I will be very happy to find new friends
It seemed strange that she lives in Syria (never left its borders), wrote a post in English, but the text there was one word in Russian (translit).

it has not been translated by Google translate, because it was an extra letter.


This alarmed me, and I decided to check the authorship of her drawings.

Imagine my surprise when I found these images on various websites on drawing teaching and examples of works.

I gathered together some cuts:

And links:

If someone is lied once, he'll do it again, so I went back to the first post and decided to find suspicious aspects.

Photos are not indexed in the search, and I decided decided that all is well.
But photo with soccer ball was made in Qatar, and placed on the Polish news site.


Mistrzostwa Świata w Piłce Ręcznej Katar 2015

Drawing on which she painted herself (It looks like a different person) so it was stolen from the Internet

  • 1
  • 2
    Just look strange proposal to leave the email to communicate

On that I finished my first investigation.

If you find other discrepancies - please write in the comments.

I do not know why she did it, but it's not good to give other people's work for their own.
It would be good to get her comments on this issue.
I hope together we can make Steemit a better.

Thank you for your attention, best regards, Onotole

#scam #steemit-abuse #steemit #art

Sort:  

I like it more

Лига детективов)

Yep - detectives League

Excellent investigation!

some of her pics are from vk.com a russian site.
like this one
pp.vk.me/c323530/v323530300/7f63/XeyCSP3XfhM.jpg

Thank you, have you found her page in the social network?
give me a link please

You should be a spy :))) Great to have people like you !

Thank you, I like process itself =)

Well done, thanks!

It's my pleasure

Steemit's very own private investigator.

I like this idea)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51