Scam Email Posing as EOS Offering Airdrop Bonus Tokens Warning!!!!!

in #scam6 years ago

I got an email today from a fake EOS and it said they are offering free token bonuses 1:1 for EOS holdings and 30:1 for Ethereum holdings. [email protected] was the email. I followed the link and followed the instructions. Scammers put some smart contract to just wipe out all of my ERC20 tokens. I lost 25,000 AirToken coins valued at $155. USD, 96 Stox valued at $43.50 USD , and 4614 PowerLedger coins valued at $1544.51 USD. I guess it is partially my fault, as I failed to notice the website was not www.eos.io.

Here are some screen shots of the scam email.

Screen Shot 2018-05-26 at 7.16.22 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-05-26 at 7.16.36 PM.png

Here is the link to the bogus scam that is sent after you click the claim button.
https://eȯs.com/airdrop/

I checked Youtube first to see if EOS was doing an Airdrop. I don't know if these guys are part of the scam.

Here is the link to the transfers (Stolen Tokens) on Etherscan.
https://etherscan.io/address/0x71006a4a5715d51ee3cad7896f8253ea9dd9e1f8#tokentxns

The crypto-currency space is constantly being eroded by these scammer assholes. Scams like this just make the whole space look bad, and thus threatens the future of it being adopted by the mainstream. I'm pretty bummed out to lose these tokens. It would be great if some white hat hacker found my post and helped me recover my tokens.

Sort:  

Congratulations @octave! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @octave! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.03
ETH 3299.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90