Can you imagine an 8,000,000 steem market buy? - A conversation with an email scammer [PART 2]

in #scam7 years ago

NOTE: If you have not done so already, please read PART 1 of this email chain, otherwise you may be a bit lost.

To recap here is the last message I sent to the email scammer.

Juliet,

If you would like for me to help save your life I require Steem Power.

Are you sending or are you not?

Not Brain




To my surprise Juliet came back for more punishment.

Hello Dear ,

What am telling you is not a joke , here in Africa , they see things differently , in the offices here , people hardly give attention to you when they know you have no solid back ups
and i don know the type of Steem Power. you are talking about okey

Please explain well,

Juliet




But I couldn't. The email chain must continue...

Dear Juliet,

I'm sorry. I thought that you were joking but now I realize that you are being sincere. I am trying to figure out how I can help you best and I really think that is with Steem.

Steem Power is nothing more than a second form of the digital currency Steem. Steem is highly liquid and easily transferred; thus it is good for transferring your inheritance. Steem Power is not liquid and requires 3 months to access, but it gives you magical powers like the ability to gift money to anyone you wish. Currently those with the most Steem Power can wondrously send upwards of $100 with the wave of the finger. I want that Power, but I apologize for mentioning it because it just confuses the situation. We should focus just on Bitcoin and Steem...

Bitcoin is doing very well right now. Had you converted your inheritance when I first suggested it your $8,000,000 would now be worth almost $9,000,000. The same thing is possible with Steem so I suggest that you convert your inheritance to Steem as soon as possible! Will you let me help you do this?

If not, please let me know exactly what you need from me in order to help keep you safe.

Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers.

Sincerely,

Brian




Now we are getting somewhere. I am sensing a hint of annoyance coming from poor Juliet.

Dear Brian

The bank said that by on the agreement our late father had with them, the agreement said that i should provide my late father foreign who will help me to transfer the the fund aboard through bank to bank transfer not all this method you bringing in, if you can stand as my later father foreign partner go ahead and give those information and i will summit them to the bank for them to start the process

Your sincerely

Juliet




I need to feed Juliet a bone or I think she is going to bail. It is time to consider handing over some personal information.

Juliet,

Please remind me what information you need and I will send immediately.

Thank you

Brian




Juliet is ready to receive my personal info.

Dear Brian

Below here are the info i need to enable me summit them to the bank,

  1. Your Name:
  2. Country:
  3. Address:
  4. Phone Number
  5. Age
  6. Occupation

Once I receive this information, the bank will start attending to you,
Please get back to me as soon as possible, I will be waiting to hear from you

Juliet




But I hesitate at the last second.

Dear Juliet,

I'm not feeling very comfortable with sharing this information. Are you sure we can't use Bitcoin or Steem?

Waiting attentively for your response

Brian




It appears that I have finally crossed the line and Juliet doesn't want to deal with me anymore ☹️

Then forget about this transaction, i have to look for some one, who will help




I am saddened by this, so I make one last effort to keep the conversation going by divulging my "personal information".

Juliet,

Please don't. I am very sorry. I want to be the person to save your life because it will help me sleep at night and I have had a touch of insomnia lately. Here is the information you requested:

  1. Your Name: Brian Griffin
  2. Country: United States of America
  3. Address: 31 Spooner Street, Quahog, Rhode Island
  4. Phone Number: (401) 555-1125
  5. Age: 56 (adjusting to human years)
  6. Occupation: Aspiring writer, man's best friend

So now that you have the information you need what is the process? Can I expect you and the box of money to arrive at my house before the new year? Will somebody else be getting in touch with me now? I have grown quite fond of our communications.

I am just so incredibly worried about your safety Juliet. I need to know that you are okay.

Please let me know as soon as you can

Your friend,

Brian

-- END --


Up until now Juliet has been fairly prompt with her responses, so the lack of any response seems to indicate that she has wised up to me. If she has not and she actually responds I will be flabbergasted by her stupidity.

Anyway it was fun!

Sort:  

there actually isn't $8M in steem to be bought... but still hilarious.

reminds me of this old internet story of sending spider picture for a payment :)

Never heard of that before

okay i took time googling.. its old but if you never heard..

when i read it years ago it was one of the best things ever. but also years ago trolling wasnt that common ;)

http://www.27bslash6.com/overdue.html

hope its still fun, i wont re-read it to not crush my memories of laugh!

It's pretty good. You can read it again.

check whole website this guy really did awesome pranks back in the day :)

That's funny never thought to reply just send em to junk

Me too until Juliet

mynameisbrian Please keep us posted on any new communications

Of course @otisbrown. I really think it's done though.

jajaja I really enjoy reading this story and laugh like crazy, I never write that much to my lovely spammer years ago. I think Im gonna try to reach her back to keep the conversation lol. I like this story.

I think I should reply to the next spam I get lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94