You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WARNING: SCAMMER on Steemit] - "Steem Cash" is the latest project of a known con-man

in #scam8 years ago

"latest project of a known con-man?" Other than the personal attacks by Dimartino, what is your basis for labeling Mark a "known con-man?" I put some of my hard-earned savings into his business and lost said money. Was I conned out of it? No! I understood the risks going in--I also understood the potential and felt Mark had great vision and insight. He may have been overly ambitious, or ahead of his time, or it may be that the personal attacks sidetracked him. . . but having a business fail is not a con. Using aggressive marketing tactics may be annoying, but again--not a con. I think you have even overstepped in labeling it a scam. I am not part of his new business, but I suspect so far he has only been trying to build a list and get more people onto Steemit. We see this kind of marketing all the time--and I too tend to ignore it. However, we rarely see who is behind it. If Mark were trying to scam people, I think he would recognize the troubles with all the mud that had been thrown at him previously and simply use an alias.

Sort:  

Maybe should have used a clever alias like @r4ken and hid behind that, then people wouldn't know who to attack and would go looking for an easier target.

Just bumped into this thread and I am confused as to why this is getting so much attention about it being a scam when it looks like someone overreacted from an email they signed up to get?

Was that the TLDR?

This comment was spot on. Respect!
Marketers will market. That's what they do. Especially to an opt-in email list!
Not sure how you can see a scam in that...

Refreshing thought process to say the least.

I don't hide behind my alias. Everybody knows my name. What an uninformed remark.

And your address, and everything about you? I thought not.

If he were going to scam anyone surely would not use all of his information.

I linked my social network profiles and gave my full name. My address should show up within two minutes of googling. That's one.
Two: giving out personal data proves nothing. Not for me, not for him. I just replied to that retard comment about me hiding behind my alias.

the share issue was an out & out con, the fake profit statements were a con (still are a con), the fake closing down of Banx was a con, the intermingling of funds between various entities was a con, the conversion of investors funds to BTC & spending it on personal lifestyle was a con, the non filing of audited accounts is a con, EA is a con, in short Marky boy is a con

From the mouth of those ACTUALLY INVOLVED.

Hey Michael, I was ACTUALLY INVOLVED, have you considered the tax implication of doubling the net worth of your company from $6m to $12m overnight?, that is a declared profit of $6m in 24hrs

what about going 10 fold to $120m?, tax issue? netting a $108m profit overnight with zero tax liability & you claim that this guy Lyford is not a fraud?, I am rational & would dearly love a simple,rational answer to this tax scenario, I need you & Mark as my CPA!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61804.64
ETH 3395.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51