You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Criminals behind Bitclub-Network Investment Scam

in #scam7 years ago (edited)

There are a lot of factual errors in this post. First, you don't earn anything for 30 days from the start of mining on Bitclub. Second, its a 1,000 day contract. Third it is common with most cloud mining services that they deduct costs for maintenance. I have both Bitclub and Hashflare mining, and I can tell you that the rate of return on Bitclub is about 3x that of Hashflare - not so much because they produce more results in mining, but because Hashflare only has a 1 year contract then its gone. Yes, this is how cloud mining works. If you want something that has ongoing residual revenue, then order some miners from Bitmain and do it yourself.

Then you will discover that the depreciation cost is something you have to pay. And the hardware acquisition. And it will take you AT LEAST 30 days to get them delivered and online. And you have to monitor them - if something goes wrong, you have to reboot them. And you have to pay the power bill, etc. The reality is that when you do a REAL economic evaluation here, services like Bitclub or Hashflare or Genesis, etc. have actual profit potential - nothing like your numbers.

I invested $4100 in Bitclub back in November 2017. As of today (February 2018), I have recovered $2300 directly from that investment, and I have a balance of $500, so that means $2800 so far returned from a $4100 investment in 4 months. I'm tracking about a $220 per month return which fluctuates on BTC pricing (I'm mining BTC in pools #1, #2 and #3). So at this pace, I'm ROI in another 6 months, not counting for BTC price fluctuation.

As a businessman, I challenge you to find a business to invest in, in which you get 100% of your investment back in 10 months and then still have 2.1 years left of returns after that.

A more reasonable analysis might be to compare the money invested in mining shares vs. using that to buy BTC outright and punting on its future value, but that would be very hard to predict.

So for these reasons, I dispute your accusations. I cannot speak to the criminal status of one of the alleged founders, but I'm only in this for the money.

Also finally, the definition of a Ponzi scheme has no relevance to Bitclub Network. I've been able to deduct money from my wallet there without too much effort, so clearly they are paying their investors back. Sure, they would prefer if I "re-upped" my investment into more shares, but I'm not a dumbass and wouldn't entertain that until at least I got my original investment back. If you decide to re-invest, then you might run the risk that if they go broke for some reason, you are left without a chair and the music has stopped. But that's business. We all take those risks when purchasing BTC anyway. Anyone who thinks that investing money into anything is without risk clearly has no experience in business or real life. No, its not all rainbows and unicorns. You want big returns, you have to take some risks. Learning how to manage risk is the essence in learning how to master economics and life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77