You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCAM WARNING! Watch out for Comments by steem-reporter! PHISHING ALERT

in #scam6 years ago (edited)

A couple of weeks ago I too was scammed. It was by Good = Kama and Gtg,witnesses. They took 663.843 of my SBD (all of it) and 22.641 steem tokens from my wallet. I posted about it for a week. Damn them. Yes folks be very wary and be safe not to be scammed as I and many others have. Thanks for the heads up.

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear that @enjoywithtroy; it has happened to some really good people. I do remember the gtg/good-karma witness scam... again, someone spoofing real and respected Steemians' accounts for gain.

Unfortunately, since we're a decentralized system, there's no "they" that will come along and warn us; WE have to be our own warning system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39