Prodeum ICO Just Exit Scammed Their Investors, Leaving One Word "Penis" On Their Site

in #scam6 years ago (edited)


Prodeum, likely named after prodium which is used to treat urinary tract symptoms like pain or burning, has just launched their exit scam, with their site disappearing leaving investors in shock as they jump on to see the single word "penis".

I'm currently unsure of how money was lost, some sources say 13ETH while others say $ 57million. No matter the amount, this serves as a warning to ALL investors, particularly ICO investors to make sure you know exactly what you're investing in, and if you don't then just don't invest.

TOO MANY SCAMS

This isn't long after bitconnect recently launched their exit scam. People like Trevon scamming millions from bitconnect investors still living their high lives make me sick.

I too was an idiot who invested in Bitconnect, but at least I got my money back. I've also referred a few people back when I was new to crypto and genuinely thought BitConnect was a great investment... they have mostly lost money, and I am very sorry, I've even reimbursed some of my mates of their losses but some people I don't even know in real life nor can I contact them.

There are more and more scams EVERY DAY and investors like you and I must WATCH OUT for these, invest with caution in things we believe in. That's why I've gone all in on COSS, because there's a face to the project and everything is transparent. I love their community and team.

Your turn!

Reply in the comments to some of these question(s) and get upvoted!

  • Have you been the victim of any scam?
  • Do you suspect any new projects to be a scam?

Click Here For Your Chance to Win!!

Click Here to Buy Steem Directly With AUD to Power Up Your Account!

Sort:  

I was part of a scam... the bitconnect scam because you referred me!!!
I only put in 100 dollars but honestly, losing 100 dollars to learn about the importance of doing my own research and vigilance is a small price to pay, so thanks man ;)

(plus he gave me 50 Steem for my birthday so we're good!)

yeah, good way to think about it ahaha

once your minnowbooster delegation requests fill you're gonna have like 5 times more steem power than me, can't wait for the upvotes from you ;)

Worst scam site is PAYPAL!! They froze all my ebay sale payments cause I sold Cryptocurrency! They banned my paypal and are holding all of my funds for 180 days no appeals! I asked why I never got warning, they said I should have read TOS:*( They did all of this right before Christmas

that's terrible!
everyone knows no one reads the ToS LOL
you should find more people in the same boat and start a petition or something, this is outrageous!

paypal is just scared as they know cryptos can essentially do everything they do but better

After looking for help on google and twitter, I found out this happens to lots of people:( I have no clue why there are no class action lawsuits against them yet. It is not ok to steal hard working peoples Money without any warning other than "should have read TOS" They can change that at anytime:( Bunch of thief's who dont care if they ruin someones life.

Paypal are pigs.

Stripe are pretty bad too. Theyre the finacial service gofundme use

Glad I was not in here, Nowadays we must research about ICO before joining it and Ofcourse luck works too
But these days lots of ICO come and loot money as this one.
Thanks for informing bro :)

always stay careful.
if something is too good to be true, it generally is!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44