GOD CALLS YOU

in #sc-v6 years ago

"Well, God saved us and called us to live a holy life. He did not do it because we deserved it, but because that was his plan from before the beginning of time, to show us his grace through Jesus Christ "
(2 Timothy 1: 9 NLT)


Source

First let's take a time to pray to God. There where you can tilt your face and tell your Eternal Father to speak to your life, if you have never prayed or do not know how to start I leave you a small prayer so you can start.

Heavenly Father, I ask you now in the name of your Son Jesus, that you can speak to me as I read this writing, I wish to hear the voice of the Holy Spirit within me. Give me Lord a spirit sensitive to your presence and open my understanding to understand what you want to teach me today. Thanks for this time. Amen

A few weeks ago, I was praying to God and he put it in my heart to pray for three types of people to rise up: the workers, the worshipers and the intercessors. But specifically that he prayed that a spirit of stupor would be torn from their lives that would not let them listen to God.

I want to dare to do something, and I pray to God that as you read this in the name of Jesus, wherever you are, I throw the word and ask the Holy Spirit to start that spirit of stupor, it is torn from your life, from your ears, and just as Jesus said "ephahta," at this moment I believe that your spiritual ears are open.

You have to know that God saved you

Let's go back to the key verse of this topic. 2 Timothy 2:19 This verse teaches us that God has already saved us, not because we deserve it, simply and simply because he wanted it, if you are a born again believer and follower of Christ, the Father has already separated you so that you live in a pleasant way. for him.

You do not condemn yourself anymore, you do not punish yourself anymore. Christ has already borne your sins, surrender everything to him and do not fight with your own strength. In Christ we are more than conquerors and we can overcome any sin. I tell you this because the main reason why we do not want or do not dare to serve the Lord, is because at some point we did something that we knew was not the right thing to do. But if Jesus has already saved you and washed you with his precious blood, there is no longer condemnation against you, unless we condemn ourselves.

Not only are you saved, God also called you

Something that struck me in the last days is knowing that we have a special call that God has made to us, and I do not mean the call for pastor, teacher, evangelist, prophet or apostle.

The first call that God makes to us is to have communion with Christ. "God is faithful, who has called you to have fellowship with his Son Jesus Christ, our Lord" (1 Corinthians 1: 9 NLT). Before anything else, the first thing we should do is have fellowship with Christ. That's like our initial start in the race every day.

God called you, if you are reading this. Never forget that the principle of every call to serve God is to spend a special time with Christ. Only at his feet can we understand great truths.

A special call for your life

Now that we know that the first must always be Christ. The next thing is to answer the call that God is making to you at this moment. The Lord making the call to the workers to go and preach the good news of salvation. The Bible says that the harvest is ready, it only needs people who go and pick up that harvest.

If you have felt the burden for souls lately, let me tell you that it is God Himself putting it in your heart so that you get up and do something for all those people who are getting lost.

God is also calling on the worshipers to be those who bring God's presence from heaven here on earth. Christ was a worshiper and wherever he went, that atmosphere of glory brought healings and miracles among the multitudes.

Many of you have been born with the desire to seek the Father in songs of adoration and with total obedience, they have been recharged in the Master's chest as the apostle John did to hear the beat of his heart. I tell you, those are the bonds of love with which God is drawing you.

There is a special call for intercessors, who will spend hours and hours talking with His Creator. He will tell you his plans and you will be able to pray and intercede for others as did the men of the Bible like Abraham. You will be called friend of God. To you, the Holy Spirit has awakened you morning after morning to pray for something or someone specific; it is because it is putting in you a warrior spirit that intervenes in favor of many others.

I encourage you to respond TODAY to this beautiful call that GOD is putting in your spirit. Get up and planted yourself before God. Be that worker, that worshiper or intercessor that God was looking for. Remember that:

GOD CALLS YOU.

GOD IS LOOKING FOR YOU.

Father, I thank you because I know that you have called me to have fellowship with your beloved Son Jesus. I want to obey your voice by calling me. I know it's your voice speaking to my life. Today I respond to that special call, and I stand up as a WORSHIPER, as a WORKER or as an INTERCESSOR. I think the best I can do is to serve you, that you have given everything for me. Thanks God. Amen.



Sort:  

Well said @mariela, God's plan from the beginning was to give us his grace although we did not deserve it.
Thanks for sharing.
God bless you.

Congratulations @marialara! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50