THE POWER OF SILENCE

in #sc-v6 years ago (edited)

Every human being needs their inner space. You have the capacity to be conscious of yourself, of your inner refuge where there dwells a wise teacher who knows all the answers to all your questions of life. This inner space is a blessing, and that is where all confusion vanishes. In this inner space, your Being dwells and you can reach it by practicing silence.
Silence is the most direct path to the discovery of its essence. To experience silence, it is necessary that you commit yourself to have a certain amount of time possible. To reach it, it is necessary that you stay away, at times, from current activities; such as talking with people, listening to the radio, watching television and also reading.


Source

REMEMBER



It is important that, at some time during the day, practice silence to achieve the elevation of your energies and allow yourself to be in a contemplative and quiet state.
When I speak of "contemplative state", I refer to the idea of "tempering your Being", since the same word is inviting you to it: "With temper".

REFLECTION



In the act of experiencing silence, the answers that you ask or that you need begin to appear. In the practice of silence is where you enter the path of your own inner wisdom. This is where God speaks to you.

A story says that a man had lost, in his own office, a fine and expensive old watch bequeathed by his grandfather. After searching for it, corner by corner of the office, he gave up the search.
His little son came to visit his father and, seeing him saddened by the loss of this gift from his grandfather's heart, he asked permission to look for him himself. His father agreed. The little boy asked his father to leave him alone in the office and close the door. This is what his father did.
The boy turned off the office light and stood still in the silence. Soon after, the boy opened the door holding the old clock in his right hand.
Surprised and very excited about the reunion with his watch, the father asked his son:

  • How did you do to find it?
    The boy smiled and said:
  • Silently, with the light off, I just concentrated on the ticking of the clock and when I heard it, I was guided until the sound was getting louder. That's how I came to your watch, Dad.
    Sometimes, you can pretend to find answers to situations in your life and, the fact of looking for them, is to make more noise so as not to listen to that inner voice that knows how to guide you without needing to see. God requires an ideal space to give you "pearls of wisdom".

EXCERSICES



1.-Dedicate yourself, at least one hour a day, to contemplate nature or simply meditate. Is very important to discover your Power of Silence.
When you stop talking, your mind feels the need to "keep talking". It's like permanent mental thunder before the liberating rain.Then, silence will take over your mind and this one it will begin to calm down. Silence will find its depths and you will dialogue with God "face to face"

2.-Practicing silence is having a direct contact with nature. Begin to feel attached to it, as part of that infinite intelligence that contains it, of which you are a part. Observe a sunrise, listen to the sounds of nature, the breath of the wind, the song of the birds or contemplate a rose in their hands. If God is not there, in every creation of the universe, where is he then?

There is a very different perception of the world when you empower your essence, your Being, which always has answers to give you, and to them, you can only access with the key of the powerful silence, which opens the portals of your inner wisdom, in the encounter with your Supreme Father.
"Now therefore, my son, listen to me because blessed are those who guard my ways, listen to instruction and be wise, and do not despise it." Blessed is the man who listens to me, watching at my gates every day, waiting at the posts of my entrance. .
For he who finds me finds life, and attains the favor of the Lord. "(The Bible - Proverbs 8: 32-35).

"Respond"

  • I think what I say?

  • Do I usually express myself with positive words?

  • Do my words hurt the people I love?

  • Do I listen to people without interrupting?

  • I complain, I judge people and situations with
    frequency?

  • Do I negatively criticize things, events and people?

  • Critically constructive, without others having told me
    requested?

  • My gestures and my body posture are loose or tense
    when I speak?

  • I usually talk about trivial topics or without major meaning?

  • Do I bless or curse? (Good to say and Mal say).

  • Do I speak to myself aloud?

  • When you speak with me out loud, do I condemn myself or critical?

  • How often do I encourage or motivate myself same?

  • How often do I encourage or motivate others people?

  • What are the affirmations or decrees that I make for myself? lifetime?

  • Am I really aware that my words create my reality?

  • Do I spend a daily time to be silent and meditate?

  • When I am silent, I turn on the radio or the television?

  • In my times of silence, I feel God speaking to me?

  • Is God a daily topic of conversation with others?

  • Am I ashamed or shy to talk about God?



"Everyone must always be willing to
listen to others, but not willing
to get angry and talk a lot "
(The Bible - James 1:19).



Firma-Darlenys1.gif

Sort:  

Sometimes silence is necessary to live in the presence of God. It is to have the experience of the eternal in our life. Silence is to make God present. For in silence you can make God evident. Without intermediaries. Without stopping the possibility of a meeting full of experience.
@darlenys01 in the silence we are not the protagonists, it is God who has to be it.

Observe David's reaction to what was happening in Saul's palace when he arrived:
a king afflicted by an evil spirit leaving the palace while his newly anointed successor was coming. David was not stupid; I certainly knew a lot of what was going on. But he kept it to himself.
Listen: "In front of Him I will expose my complaint ..." (Psalm 142: 2). Just tell the Lord! Is that sometimes difficult to do? Of course! But it brings great rewards.

The German theologian Meister Eckhart put it this way:

"NOTHING THROUGHOUT THE CREATION SEEMS AS MUCH TO GOD AS SILENCE."

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

in the silence of God many things have been revealed to us, it is for that reason that there is much power in silence, says the word of God Proverbs 17:28
"Even the fool, when he is silent, is considered wise;
he who closes his lips is intelligent. "

BLESSINGS

Silence is golden! Silence is a moment of deep thinking and reflections. After a moment of silence comes words of wisdom and power. It is not every time we should talk, there are times we need to stay silent and just listen and think!

waoo, you reminded me that sometimes God has tried to speak to me in dreams, but I have asked him successively things and I have not let him speak.

It is necessary to understand that we must keep silence in the presence of God, when we are being processed or we are in the desert.

Thanks for sharing this post.

On the other hand, I would have liked that, as leader of sc-v, you would have supported me in the contest for the mice, in the proposal, I requested permission to the leaders of the church to do it (I am an avaron that is subject to the authorities). hahahaha only two have responded to the request, this kind of silence is the one that I do not understand.

God bless you greatly.

Silence is a powerful weapon that can heal both the listener and the speaker. It affords us great moments of reflections and refreshed thoughts for a more powerful speech in the future.

Great share @Darlenys01

Sometimes, talking makes things worse. Listen: "So also the tongue is a small member, but it boasts of great things. Behold, how great a forest kindles a small fire! "(James 3: 5).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79