You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's #sbisharesaturday which means just one thing.......... COMPETITION TIME with 1 x 5 and min 10 x 1 SBI Shares to win

Great idea Nathan, and this kind of photograph will be a little familiar to you. Its in the Philippines and contains a very apprehensive girl sitting in the tricycle.

That's my daughter in 2010 on a visit to her family and my in-laws.

P1010220.JPG

Sort:  

She doesn't look convinced, does she? 😎

lol...with good cause! but they are fun :-)

LOL that takes me right back to about 2007 when I was doing a loop of Negros and was stopping in a small town called Escalante City, doing some research about the 'Escalante Massacre'.
I'd met some people and it was one of their kids birthdays so I got to invited to a beach party. I got to their house and there was two tricycles for 9 of us and all the food and stuff. Grandad, who must have been 80, pulled out a bamboo ladder and climbed on top of the sidecar and sat cross-legged for the 5 mile journey. I wanted so much to sit up there but they wouldn't let me!!
It looked just like that one and was also red.
Boring fact: First thing the drivers do when they get a new motorcycle is to strip the gearbox and re-gear it to have lower ratios and better torque!
Thanks so much for that pic mate....reminded me of some absolutely amazing memories. I have no pictures from that time as a long time ago, I lost a camera bag with my old Ixus and all my memory cards in.
Bless her, if they'd pulled out the motorcycle with the plank strapped across, she'd have been a lot more than 'apprehensive' lol...You need a trip back mate. Can I ask whereabouts this is please?

It's here... it seems the world map doesn't work on comments.. even though I added the code.. that's a shame.

Yes mate. I just discovered that too...I will talk to the lovely @livinguktaiwan about it :-)

Mmm... It probably was designed with posts in mind

Unbelievable! So my old memory served me well as this is on Negros too near Bacolod lol....Phils like in Thailand, the tuk tuks are very regional designs!

It is about 1.5 hours south of Bacolod.. by taxi.. holding on to dear life as it overtakes Cirrus liners (buses). Wife's in-laws live there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49