You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem N' Roses: My Response to the Attacks on the SBI Community as a Whole

in #sbi4 years ago (edited)

It's funny what sort of things have been coming to mind while going on this crazy adventure. The overwhelming responses to my post, the many responses by the community in other areas in support of SBI, the things that have come forth about @josephsavage, the blatant attacks without any evidence to back up claims made - these are the things that make me want to take a stand. I'm willing to see this to the end so I committed myself further.

I've never been very good at staying down when being stepped on.

I'm here to support another 200 hundred of you. So, according to this post, I'll be DVed well over 100%. I'm wondering if you guys will join me because what I find extremely funny is imagining him going through 200 people who support sbi and DVing us. However, if one does the math, he can't hit us all if we all do at least 20 sbi (which is equal to a couple of dollars at the time of writing this) or more and the time and energy it takes to do that makes it all the more funny to me. What about you? - Maybe send one sbi to each person you send it to so he has to count! This is so very funny to me.

Maybe you can't do that. My best guess is you're already doing the best that you can with what you are working with. Maybe you can help in other ways. For example, could some of you counter the dv he gives me and others? I'm not asking for anything more than what he is taking away. That would be awesome. Perhaps a delegation? Whatever you think of and do is fine with me.

Thanks for your time. Thanks for pressing on. Thanks for the work that you do.

Enjoy the gift!

p.s. Please, support others and not just me as this will help to cull us into one large group that can take on these attacks.

@pushpedal, @smartsteem, @skylinebuds, @twoitguys, @freemotherearth, @pedrobrito2004, @luminaryhmo, @bilpcoinbot, @justclickindiva, @rollie1212, @homeedders, @dsc-r2cornell, @chromiumone, @map10k, @grandjeu, @steemknightsstat, @cryptokannon, @davidesimoncini, @carlos-fernando, @cooltivar, @nucleo-fse, @balticbadger, @nobilpcoinbpc, @jalentakesphotos, @public-money, @imransoudagar, @coty-reh, @victartex, @whitelistvoter, @streetstyle, @ibc, @gamer00, @juanmanuellopez1, @jeremyowens9501, @mcoinz79, @fleur, @ecoinstats, @giphy, @lottotoken, @drax, @deniskj, @ivyfit, @treepi, @vegansofsteemit, @dm312, @hersi007, @kggymlife, @nin4i, @iamraincrystal, @helpmate, @kgwork, @johndoer123, @mudcat36, @actifraenk, @soyunasantacruz, @kakin, @lcrestrepo, @hispapro, @mxgstudios, @animeshsingh452, @mastergerund, @cryptof, @pixelworld, @acido1120, @ili0braz, @gravitcaper, @kizumo, @crypto-pixie, @whatsthatcryptom, @justinparke, @suedoenym, @theoutlaw, @rayshiuimages, @kryptodenno, @athunderstruck, @src3, @mwfiae, @publicumaurora, @tonytrillions, @theartivist, @onealfa, @lenasveganliving, @wwwiebe, @svenleisten, @lividseagulls, @deepcrapto8, @good.stuff, @raindr0p, @marcus0alameda, @thranax, @actisam, @eddiespino, @johannpiber, @cryptogainer, @thecrazygm, @paulmp, @icondark, @travelcontest, @brasan, @forever-crypto, @ashlynmay, @steem-ace, @kiobot, @jorgebgt, @blanchy.sports, @augustimo, @quantumdeveloper, @jamesndungu, @roger5120, @wongbraling, @ozgurcinarli, @hobo.fund, @kyawkohtet, @zelenemarlene, @johnspalding, @innerblocks, @leysa, @kgakakillerg, @drugelis, @untersatz, @roshne, @qwerrie, @ulisesfl17, @kgswallet, @awesomegames007, @elgranpoeta, @contrabourdon, @ctrpch, @elkaos, @chris94, @beco132, @fw206, @balte, @adalger, @cadawg, @axeman, @steemjoker, @bntcamelo, @breakforbook, @kharma.scribbles, @evernoticethat, @leveuf, @rajib2k5, @engrsayful, @healthexpert, @smithgold, @canna-collective, @ylich, @plankton.token, @artmentor, @ultratrain, @hashzone91, @cavampire, @soteyapanbot, @beats4change, @communitycharge, @rpgnation, @oheyo, @wakeupkitty.pal, @iwan2believe, @sleepingcowboy, @querdenker, @filosof103, @thecontractor, @steinhammer, @andrewgenaille, @enjoyeverything, @der-prophet, @musicvoter2, @nerdvania, @afknchill, @karinxxl, @steemitvenezuela, @hobo.media, @libertycrypto27, @martthesquire, @steemadventures, @budapestguide, @enginewitty, @hdmed, @deeanndmathews, @daddycosmic, @yousafharoonkhan, @saleg25, @elizabethbit, @thisisawesome, @khimgoh, @harkar, @reiseamateur, @ranjitha, @unbiasedwriter, @philippekiene, @putu300, @tyrnannoght, @azirgraff, @tobetada, @criticalthinkin, @netizenone, @orjantomarcelo, @jozef230

Sort:  

I happened to be wandering around on Steem this evening and saw where you had sent me some SBI. And then I saw why. I am one of the little fish that has amazing original content (my own opinion of course) and is excited when I can get a post to have more than just a few dollars worth of upvotes on it. I have been gifted sbi in multiple contests and through community support in communities that support me because my content is original. I have sponsored my teenage homeschool children with sbi because i support them using this platform to create substantive original content instead of flaky shallow social media crap. Now one of the communities I am in is being attacked for using sbi by the mmmmk dude, but hes clearly just being a jerk to use his downvoting power to pick on groups like ours that are using sbi to reward original content and to help each other out. I mean, if he was only downvoting sbi being used as support for crap content, I could understand, but that's not the case. So,I was inspired by your post here and your actions. I did not send you any sbi @tristancarax because you have plenty, and I am such a small fish I could only spend 6 steem on sbi shares today. What I did instead was send 6 steem total to sponsor three steem users. Original content is of course a non-negotiable critera here, so it's not really how I decided who I could help. The first person I sponsored was @reinaldoverdu because I saw his comment on here and I know damn good and well anyone in Venezuela deserves as much help as the rest of the world can give them to survive the current state of affairs. I looked at his feed and I feel good about supporting him, paying it forward to him! I also sponsored @josevas217 because I like what he's doing. @toukirahmed was my third person to sponsor this evening. This user I have recently discovered and really love the photography. Bangladesh is a long way from me, but if a small act of kindness on the internet can bring a smile to someone across the planet, then I am in. Thanks for helping to encourage people to support each other and thanks for standing up to a bigger fish who is attacking the little fish.

I'm hoping people support others and not just me, as that would not gather the masses needed to overcome this minor annoyance. So, thank you for supporting others. They most likely deserve it.

I know for me that when I started getting an sbi vote, no matter has small it was, that made me happy that I was getting some support from somewhere. This place can seem pretty empty at first. After time, people are willing to give for someone else's work. Most of us don't make what we are worth, but the little amount that we do get may make our day and help us continue to improve day by day.

I'm through with talking directly with mmkk for the moment. He has shown his true colors and people like this need to crawl back under the rock the came from. They are a drain to everyone around them.

Thanks for your help. This is a group effort and will only succeed as one.

Hahahaha!!! The mmmmk asshole is now wasting his downvotes on my tiny little plankton posts, because I need punished for sponsoring other people on SBI I think have good content! Way to show me who's boss on Steem. Vote me down for my original, well thought out content because I support SBI helping the community.
Thanks for the idea and the work @tristacarax to stand up to bullies.

Yes, you buy for others, he punishes you. He was going after everyone but that didn't work out so ... yeah. "We have what we have here, which is a failure to communicate. Some men you just can't reach so you get what we have here." - I've got Guns N' Roses going through my head again. haha

Teamworks makes this place work. Glad to have you around.

Now you are just fucking with me...because Cool Hand Luke is my all time favorite movie.
I like you even more now. :-)
What's really great is right this second I can hear G'n'R's Paradise City playing in @cassidydawn's room while she's crafting some amazing gift for someone. She's one of my @steemagers.

One last interesting thing to me ~ The bully mmmmk has 93 of his own SBI he's so against it...not to mention a ton of minnowbooster leases...maybe he should just give those to me since he hates "buying upvotes"!!!

8-)

MMKK got though because people bought them for him. He apparently HATES getting free money, which is really, really weird but whatever.

Yeah, right. Why is minnowbooster so great?

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much about the Gifts :) Thank you for your support :) Have a nice day

sent 1sbi unit you way, @tristancarax. blessings!

👏 👏 👏

Such a great idea! Haha Honestly, Steemit is build on freedom and SBI is such a positive way to exploit this freedom. Thanks for the SBI will find some time to do the same 😂

One log at a time ...

I'm sorry for my late reply, but I wanted to wait for this weeks result of the Engagement and Curation League, where I sponsor a lucky number every week. I have sent 5 SBI and now I am waiting for some nice 100% downvotes like I have got quite a few before 😉

Thanks a lot for the SBI - I hope when that funny guy sees that the community stands together he will start thinking ... never give up hope and confidene 😊

Merry Christmas my friend, may you have some calm and peaceful Christmas days.

No need to be sorry. 5 = 25% dv by him so you're all good. haha

I've received a few 100% dv myself (patting myself on the back).

I hope when that funny guy sees that the community stands together he will start thinking

This is precisely what I'm hoping for as well.

Happy Winter Solstice. May the return of the sun bring you warmth.

Good morning @tristancarax🙂

You were right, I have got 5 25% downvotes on one post, Steem and also 4 tokens including PAL. That's crazy, but better than last time, when I also transferred 5 SBI and got 2 100% downvotes on two posts.
But hey, it's Christmas and if I could make him happy today I am happy too 😉

I wish you Merry Christmas and calm and peaceful Christmas days 🙂


I know, it's !DERANGED to give !BEER at Christmas, but the !MARLIANS in the !shop didn't have !COFFEEA 😉

haha!!! He continues to show his intellengce by shooting himself in the foot.

I'm glad that he has stuck to his dictate. But as dictators go, they change on a whim.

Right, I wonder how long this farce will be going on, and I do hope SBI will stay.
Now, that I know how he downvotes, it will be much easier for me to send SBI ;)


I know, it's !DERANGED to give !BEER at Christmas, but the !MARLIANS in the !shop didn't have !COFFEEA 😉

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

deranged You just received DERANGED @tristancarax Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

marlians Lucky you @tristancarax someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @tristancarax here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

No worries, mate. Thanks anyways.

deranged You just received DERANGED @tristancarax Keep up the great work, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

marlians Lucky you @tristancarax someone just gifted you Marlians, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

coffeea Lucky you @tristancarax here is your COFFEEA, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com Vote for c0ff33a as Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77