You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD TA projection for Jan 2018

in #sbdtothemoon7 years ago (edited)

BB's, wow that brings me back . . .

Yeah, I was referring to my blogging experience, originally unrelated to crypto, and dating back, back before the word blogging ever existed. 😮

And I gave it up because, even though I had many a happy reader, I made no money doing it and I could no longer justify giving so much away for free.

BTW, I will be upvoting your comments in this thread as well since I consider it to be a very good conversation that I judge as being valuable to the community - certainly worth much more than the 15 or so measly dollars we'll take home as a result . . . but like I've been saying, something is better than nothing.

Sort:  

Thank you, I'll take it, probably of more importance than the $$$ for me at this point is the rep.. I figure if I get in the 65+ area it would be more difficult for certain members of the community to affect me in that regard, they can still swipe post rewards but I have found the rep matters more in the long term when trying to reach an audience. I myself find that when scrolling through the new I tend to default to 55 or higher when looking for articles.

How does having a high rep benefit you more than having high steem power?

Well initially those tending to want to follow me don't look at my wallet, they look at my rep in the new or whatever category my article shows up. Then they check my wallet. It also helps as it makes it more difficult for certain evil forces to hurt my account..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47