You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Implementing A Two-Way Conversion SBD Hard Peg Makes Zero Sense

in #sbd6 years ago

I definitely agree with you. It doesn't even make sense. Why would someone invest in something he knows the value can just be brought down when any growth is seen. I mean, I have actually enjoyed SBD being at $6-7. It has helped the larger percentage of the steemit community. The people clamouring for the "stability" in SBD at $1 are kinda like the Elite 1% in our world always looking for bills that they alone would benefit from. I'm not completely sure my point makes much sense but I do agree with you, @rocking-dave

Sort:  

Well, to be honest, the high price of SBD itself doesn't make much sense. Buying them up at that price doesn't seem like a smart investment to me, but it's still investment that is pouring money into the Steem blockchain.

I wouldn't say the people that want the hard peg for SBD are looking for a way to benefit themselves. None of the people I've seen advocating for it have bad or selfish intentions, they just have a different opinion on what's best for the blockchain's future. But you can bet everything you have that those people have everybody's interest at heart.

The fact that we disagree on something doesn't make us enemies or doesn't mean either side has malicious intent - it's just that we disagree on what is best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61