SBD Just Passed Steem In USD Value ? Steem-Bounty Added !

in #sbd6 years ago (edited)

Whats going on ?

I went to https://steembottracker.com/ as it list the price of both at the top of the page and currently SBD is worth $2.58 while Steem is worth $2.51.

I am new here but how is that possible ? Is there a SBD Pump going on ?

This might be a good time to trade all your Steem for SBD and then wait for SBD to drop below Steem which I believe is highly likely and trade back to earn extra Steem.

Whats your opinion on SBD being higher then Steem ? Is it sustainable ?

My upvote isn't worth squat so I have added a small @steem-bounty to reward those who give their opinion in the comment section.

I Will Pay To Send Your Content To The Promoted Section : Click Here To Find Out More

Pic Source

Disclaimer : This is not financial advise
Sort:  

there is probably a SBD Pump going on somewhere. Don't worry it is not the last time !

There certainly was a pump and dump. I seen SBD over $3 today and currently dropped back down to $1.70. Someone made bank while others got burnt.

It's the crypto world. lol It has happened before. One time there was a HUGE spike in SBD I think. That was before I got on but I remember seeing 1.2 Steem per SBD. It makes no sense to me that SBD should be higher than Steem except for the pumps. Somebody in my feed said there was a pump on one of the exchanges. I think somebody used like 3 Bitcoin to shoot up the SBD price.
I wish I was allowed to win Bounties. :( lol

missed the opportunity! i'm always on the lookout for such times when i could trade for more than 1.x ratio.

too bad, i guess.. off to the next rare moment.

Free Resteem For Steem-Bounty Users

  • Your Post Got Upvote
  • Your Post Resteemed To 800+ Followers
    How it Work You can Check Here

Untitled-2.png

SBD will definately rise back more than steem, i prefer keeping your steem and sbd intact, just incase you wanna switch from sbd to steem vice versa

I bet a few made some extra Steem in the past 24 hours. Steem is ahead again by about 50 cents.

i saw at 1 point sbd at 2.81$ while steem was 2.52$

this is crazy

Was that today ?

yes, like 1 hour ago maybe

I bet someone is making bank on trades between SBD and Steem.

It was a fluke. More info here: https://steemit.com/sbd/@themarkymark/sbd-is-not-mooning

I was too impatient - and only half awake - and sold a bunch of sbd for litecoin, then found out that I miscalculated and sbd was only about 1.75 USD

Thanks for the info.

Wait so where do you trade? I usually move SBD to Steem each day and power up. I'm working on building steempower. The ratio is like 1.4 sbd/steem. Is pricing in the market https://steemit.com/market not good? Should I trade somewhere else?

I don't trade my SBD for Steem. I decided months back that if I wanted to change my SBD to Steem I would just use my SBD on a bid-bot to upvote one of my post which will turn a portion of my bid into Steem / Give a portion back in SBD and Promote my post to gain more followers. Rinse and repeat until the desired amount of SBD has been turned into Steem.

Yes atm that looks to be a bad trade if your trading SBD for Steem. I have no clue the price on exchanges that have both listed but https://steembottracker.com/ currently has them 10 cents apart and https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/steem/ has them at 20 cents apart.

I am not sure if you should trade somewhere else or not. I would advise to look at all the different exchanges that offer steem and sbd and compare trade prices.

Waiting STEEM at 8$, and SBD 18$!

You think SBD will over take Steem in the long run ?

Yes, because we earn SBD for post/comment, it's practical, and no feel difference to use, instantly and easy, no commission.
And historical data:
STEEM-Maximum 8.28$

Screenshot_2018-06-03-09-52-39-1.png

And SBD-Maximum 22.12$

Screenshot_2018-06-03-09-51-29-1.png

As the saying goes .. history repeats itself.

It seems crazy things are happening while I've been sleeping!!!

Crazy indeed.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51