You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wow! I made a Newbie Mistake

in #sbd6 years ago

Thanks @darkhorse for your explanation and also your upvotes to $0.03. Its nice to not have good content be dust.
I agree that there is no point in trying to interfere in the free market but the Steem Dollar is obviously not serving its intended purpose as a Tether like coin.
One thing I didn't understand from your comment above is you seem to be saying that it I didn't make a mistake to pick 100%. But when I check the value of my earlier 50/50 payouts I'm getting a lot more overall value on the SBD side.
Wouldn't it be better to trade that SBD to STEEM on the open market and then move it back into wallet to power up?

Sort:  

No pick 50/50 for sure.

At 50/50 the system is just making sure you aren't getting to many rewards from the intended amount due to the higher SBD value. If SBD was $1 then your SP would be higher but the fiat value of the total rewards would be the same. You only loose if you choose 100% SP so never click this option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39