The Bar Marisqueira Jacob in Mosteiros, Sao Miguel, Azores prepares for its first customers who wish to pay in Steem Dollars.

in #sbd-accepted7 years ago (edited)

Pizza, steak or just a quick espresso?

Jacob, the owner of the Marisqueira Jacob will happily accept your Steem Dollars and any other currency which fits in https://blocktrades.us (or other exchanges) and comes out as Steem Dollar.

IMG_20170630_140818.jpg

Come and pick a table in the most centrally located bar in town.

The Marisqueira Jacob!

IMG_20170702_151852.jpg

Bet some money on soccer games..

IMG_20170702_151844.jpg

.. or have a good game of darts!

IMG_20170702_151832.jpg

A small glass of wine will cost you around SBD 0.5 to give you a feeling for the prices. Tomorrow I will update you with Jacobs account name because it isn't confirmed yet.

I am very happy about this development. My next milestone - to get 100 villagers to sign up - is in sight. There will be around 100-200 visitors on the 8th of July at Jeffrey's Show, right next to the bar. Jeffrey aka Fernando has more than 30.000 dollar in laser equipment and it will be a light and sound spectacle!

Check it out here

https://steemit.com/jeffreys-show/@shla-rafia/jeffrey-s-show-largo-da-igreja-mosteiros-sao-miguel-azores-on-saturday-8th-of-july-2017-feat-shla-rafia-s-azores-explores

I am now thinking about streaming a certain area of the event and other ideas on how to make it nice for everyone. If you have any ideas please let us know in the comments or come around if your wallet allows it.

I wish you all a fantastic time and see you soon, shla-rafia 2017

Sort:  

Resteem this and I will pay 1 SBD for the first 10 members!

This is awesome :D

I know!! :) Thanks !

Haha this is very cool ! I hope you do decide to stream :P

I will not promise anything but yes, thanks!

This is great. Hope more and more establishment will accept Steem as payment.

It didn't work. The confirmation after the sms confirmation never arrived. Either it got deleted by him but to me he says that it didn't arrive or it never arrived. I don't get support enough anyway and big players like sweet, dan, ned, dollar etc. don't vote for my marketing. Also not minnows.

I am sorry that it did work out. But do not lose hope.

wow.. pizza for me, and 1 barbeque :)

Best of luck! This is the way you promote yourself on a smart way.
Good marketing, keep it up

Thanks, I am promoting steemit, sbd, jeffreys-show and at the end of course me too but in this sequence.

Great to see SBD having a practical application. Best of luck!

I hope it will be the first of many others to come. Congratulations.

Awesome, thanks for your reply. It takes someting to do this and i wish I would get more attention from the big guys as well as the minnows. Thank you again and all the best!

Do you access to your Steemit.Chat account?

Sure, you wanna ban me?

No. It seemed odd so I thought i'd check with you if everything was ok.

Thank you for your support! I wonder where all the big guys are. dDollar, heidi, stella, ned, dan, I mean voting is on free will but i am doing good work here, wonder where they are or ever vote for stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64320.49
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54