Fifa World Cup 2018 COUNTDOWN: 2 Days to Go | Group G | Group H | Who will qualify?

in #sbc6 years ago

In 2 days, the 21st edition of the Fifa World Cup will start in Russia.

In my last posts I shared my tips of the outcome of the Group A, B, C, D, E and F with you:

1. Group A and B
2. Group C and D
3. Group E and F

In this post I would like to share my tips for group G and H with you.

Group G

The group G consists of
Belgium, England, Panama and Tunisia.

In this group all eyes are on Belgium. Many people are expecting a lot from Belgium's golden generation. So do I!
The expectations on the english squad aren't less. Should any of the two teams not make it pass the group phase, it would be considered an upset/surprise.
Who will lead the group? That's a 50/50 chance: but I would tip on Belgium.

Here is my tip for the table and standings of the groupe G after all games are played

TeamPosition
Belgium1
England2
Tunisia3
Pananma4

Belgium and England qualify.

Group H


The group H consists of Colombia, Poland, Japan and Senegal.

This is a tough one!
When you look at the fifa ranking you would say clearly:

Poland(ranked 10th)
Colombia(ranked 16th)
Senegal(ranked 28th)
Japan(ranked 60th).

Now check out their market values:

Colombia (9th)
Senegal (10th)
Poland (11th)
Japan (23rd)

Besides Japan the other 3 teams are very close to each other. But don't get fooled! Even Japan is capable of mixing up things in this group!

Here is my tip of the table and standings of the group H after all games are played.

TeamPosition
Colombia1
Senegal2
Poland3
Japan4

Colombia and Senegal qualify.

Honestly, I wouldn't be shocked to see a completely different outcome.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Tunisia aren't pushovers but i think Belgium and England have too much quality for them to handle.

Japan aren't as good as they were 10 or so years ago. Has been a steady decline unfortunately. Tough choice between Senegal and Poland.

Considering group G, we are on the same page, no doubt about it. I was even impressed today with the performance of the Red Devils against Costa Rica and I am not very fast impressed!

No clue about group H for once.
It is a really difficult one to predict. I would put Poland up with the first two. Only because of Lewandowski.
But we will see. 2 more days to go!
Yipee!

I also wanted to place Poland in the first 2 spots because of Lewandowski. I could be wrong....

We both could be wrong! We will know from tomorrow on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61482.47
ETH 2990.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67