Say A Prayer Contest - A contest with no looser.

in #sayaprayer6 years ago (edited)

Say A Prayer

hands-1926414__480.jpg
Source

Waking up before the sun
Knotting tie, ready for his job
Afraid of sack, he hasn't seen his son
Ready to traffic the mob.
Say a prayer for the 8-5 dad.

...

Quality post, Research done
Still no upvote, thinking of giving up
Watching as mates graduate from plankton
He toils and pray for miracles from above
Say a prayer for that struggling minnows,
he's putting his life on the line here.

...

Memory still fresh, dad's suicide
More hurt was mum following
Made to feed myself so early
Found shortcut, my body for pay
Say a prayer for those who has lost there way trying to feed themselves.

...

No jobs, hundred of applications
Cloths and shoes torn, hungered
He looks in the daily, politicians cross-carpeting
They've inherited the seat
Say a prayer for countries in turmoil, corruption and political instability.

...

I was checking on blogs as usual when i found a poem written by @empato365 with the theme Say A Prayer I implore you all to read and be touched by his poem, since i've read it two days ago now. The phrase Say A Prayer hasn't left my brain, and am offering some reward to anyone who can drive me crazy with emotions, I want to be touched once again by this words. There are so many people I will like you to say a prayer for and you're free to choose for yourself.

Why dont you say a prayer for @surpassinggoogle he's been through a lot, he's the lighthouse that guide all minnows to Whales shores. He needs our prayer more than ever.
Would you please say a prayer for @mermaidvampire, the fun-death defying Queen of steemit? Please.
If you'll be kind enough to say a prayer for that struggling minnow, an upvote can feed him but he has $0.02 post payout.

Remember to say a prayer for yourself and family too. And if you don't have anything to pray for, say a prayer for me, this is my first ever contest.
I beg of thee to pray for my country too or yours, that corruption and killings will be a thing of the past.
I plead, say a prayer for the hopeless children on the street, molested and taken for nothing.

Here is the contest part, I want you to say a prayer in the most poetic creative way you can, I want you to drive emotions better than i did up there.

RULES

  • Write a poem with the theme, Say a prayer, I already gave you enough inspiration above.

  • Your poem must not be less than 100 words.

  • Upvote this post, if you love it you can resteem it, I'll be grateful.

  • Contest ends at post payout.

  • Use the tag "sayaprayer" as your first tag for easy finding.

  • Put the link to your post here.
    DQmPg2iJCCN8dPTH4VzWdrXed9m7cmtB53hyf5G247pxCF9.png

REWARD

This is a no looser in this contest, everyone gets something, the sbd and steem from this post is divided among all the enteries minus the winners.

  • First Place : 3 sbi shares
  • Second Place : 2 sbi shares
  • Third Place : 1 sbi shares

Believe me if i tell you the best reward so far on the steem blockchain is @steembasicincome, you get an upvote for life. You can check out there handle to know more.

So, let's Say A Prayer 🙏

Sort:  

Well done @botefarm. I enjoyed this. It resulted in my first poem on Steemit. Here is my link.

https://steemit.com/sayaprayer/@reonlouw/say-a-prayer-contest-by-botefarm

Great one.
Am in
Saying a prayer for my steemit sweetheart @bookoons ,she is all i have got.

Say a prayer for me as well. Consider using ulog as part of your tags. @surpassinggoogle @ulog

Bless us all, 0 Lord, we pray, for loved ones, here and near, and far away. And everyone for whom we pray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01