Crypto Rap Verse - Animated Violence Mixtape Entry

in #savm6 years ago (edited)


Artwork and original post by @sirlunchthehost

This is my entry for the mixtape challenge. Basically this is my journey in the crypto world in a very small nutshell, lol. About 12 bars, and am thinking I might do another verse to this instrumental at some other point. Have a lot of collabs/projects working on at the moment, so not sure, but this was a DOPE beat, much thanks to @sirlunchthehost for putting this initiative together. Can't wait to see what other instrumentals are in store for us in the future.

Thanks for checking it out.

Lyrics
I wake up every day now, like there is hope
looking into the future with a telescope
Yea, some ICOs slang that shit, like sellin dope
ut I went from hella broke to rap on Steem for hella notes
This is changing the present, and all of history
rom personal experience, it’s lifted me from misery
The news will say it’s witchery, at best that it is slippery
but at the end of the day, blockchain will see victory
I know it cuz I’m in it, I see the change around me
I know it cuz I’m livin, the change in me is astounding
I know that it’s our mission, tech to change the planet
But before we change the earth we need respect and understanding

Are you a music creator or just love music?
  • Steem Music Alliance. Singers, producers, everything.
  • #thecut is the SPOT for all things hip hop related.

Sort:  


source

Unload your upvotes here folks!

Hahaha, thanks for checking it out!

wooooooooooooot!!!!! ITS JAMES!!! dude this is epic

Hahahaha, thanks man, appreciate it!!

Killing it 'erday!

Yea, wellll... Sometimes I try. LOL . Appreciate you checking it out, man. Glad you enjoyed it!

Dope verse bro! Hip Hop is alive on the Blockchain!

Thanks man, appreciate you checking this out!

bows Much respect. I'm digging it.

Thanks dude, appreciate the feedback!

Man, make it longer! Playing for the 3rd time now!

Haha, thanks man, will definitely try to get some of this out for you.

Thanks for checking it out!

You are going for it it seems! I just heard another one, MSP Waves records? Wtf :D?

Gotta keep grinding!! Appreciate you checking them out my dude!

Fire!!!

Thanks man, appreciate it!

Yessir! Man, I was listening to the beats, and this exact part was where I could see people dropping verses on. I think you really hit this verse on point. The flow was water, the content had intellect, personal experience, and that message to bring it all together on the last 4 bars. I'm hyped to get writing now.

Yo!! Appreciate you checking it out dude. Yea, there were a couple other spots I could've thrown some bars, but this was definitely the most optimal spot, had a nice clear drop and a nice clear ending. Glad I could get you hyped to go write dude!

Barred up message and flow bro
Nice entry

Thanks my dude, really appreciate you checking it out!

You're most welcome bro, for sure, glad to listen to your skills

The beat is sooo great!

Yea, dope producer to be sure! Super fun to flow to.

ufff dope shit bro!! you do it very well, respect!

Thanks man, appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43