You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting to The Root of The Problem - official contest entry

in #savedtrees7 years ago

This is so wonderful. In the US they say they can't wait to demolish the building even before they've finished it. Luckilyl I live in the oldest part of US, New England, so we tend to keep our buildings and trees a bit longer. Our sidewalks in our little village will have a big tree root coming through and people just step over. I love the second image because I am obsessed with conifers. I think it must be a conifer, do you know the name of that type of tree. I am obsessed with trees anyway and I alwasys wait for the end of year sales to nab any saplings at the garden center that are left and marked down. I just found you and am now following.

Sort:  

Sorry, I don't know the name of the tree :(
Let's call him Roger :-)

Roger it is then. Funny ole' chap, Roger. He'll grow straight out of a wall without a second thought. :)

I'm not even sure Roger has a first thought let alone a second one!

Well, some say he is as dense as a fence post, but that's his brother, Lawrence. Roger at least has the sense to Leaf well enough alone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71