Getting to the root of problem official contest organized by @kus-knee!

in #savedtrees6 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday!

Here is my entry on this wonderful contest organizes by the Old Dog aka @kus-knee, thank you so much for your initiative!

IMG_8370 (1).JPG

IMG_8362 (1).JPG

IMG_8360.JPG

FullSizeRender (37).jpg
This tree can be seen in Bucharest, Cismigiu Park. There is a lovely cafe bar, where you can enjoy your day, eat some pancakes and after that, you can walk in this amazing park, one of the best in the city. On winters we have an ice rink and in summer you can rent a boat!

This tree is one of the oldest in the whole city. It is said that the whole park was built around this tree back in the 19th century.

IMG_8374.JPG

Special thanks go to @onceuponatime, because thanks to his last post, now I am hopefully participating on weekly basis!

Consider a tree for a moment. As beautiful as trees are to look at, we don't see what goes on underground - as they grow roots. Trees must develop deep roots in order to grow strong and produce their beauty. But we don't see the roots.

Hope you enjoyed my post.
Feel free to participate, if you want!
I wish you a great weekend!
xo A

Sort:  

Very interesting indeed. Did you visit this cafè? As I see the tree growing out of the roof I'm not sure if it is alive or not. Still very impressive!

Yes, I took these pictures today! I had some early breakfast there. It is alive, in spring I will update the post with some pictures.
Thank you for enjoying my post @kus-knee!

Oh dear @kus-knee, I found this picture on the internet:

cismi.jpg

Same place on spring or summer!

It looks very interesting, I would visit that café for sure if I went to Bucharest!

Come and visit Romania!

@alexandraioana26 - your post highlights the importance of public gardens and bringing nature into the cities...well done!

I like your pictures with Platanus Occidentalis in last picture !
I know this tree !

This is so neat. I love it.
Thanks for sharing @alexandraioana26

Thank you my dear!

Wow I love it when people take trees into consideration.

For example if that tree in the park were cut down we would never be able to grow it back in our lifetimes!! Trees live for so long and grow so old, its truly amazing.

That's amazing!!!
It must have been so hard to build the cafe around the tree, but given how thick it is it must be very old. Well done on the owners and this is a great entry. .. well done.

Hopefully more will be more protective with our nature!

Very interesting post. Love the way you explain it :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alexandraioana26
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=getting-to-the-root-of-problem-official-contest-organized-by-kus-knee


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50