Sauna , winter swimming , life in Finland

in #sauna6 years ago (edited)

76BBC7EF-E461-4311-B958-B2393AF7931B.jpeg

When you travel to Finland, you have to try sauna and go to the lake for a dip ( doesn’t matter which time of the year you visit, sauna is sauna . I love sauna :D with beer sometimes but in public sauna may be you’re not allowed to drink ? I don’t know, it depends I guess ?)

So here I’m with my friend Daniel, we been to sauna and later into that frozen cold water to swim. It might sound crazy for those who haven’t experienced this yet but actually it’s more fun and doesn’t feel cold at all :D 055AAEAE-B41D-4641-A4EE-979643A74A99.jpeg

Staircase to hell/heaven ;)? (For me it’s heaven ahahah :D)

And Ofcourse with a bit of colorful sky though 4E357FFB-1C41-4E74-988B-753EB57E43E9.jpeg

So do you enjoy being in Sauna ;)?

Kiitos Paljon Finland for inventing another cool thing to people.

Stay tuned for more updates. Please feel free to upvote,comment,resteem. Your support is highly appreciated <3 #peaceout - Babu ✌️

#sauna #saunatime #winter #talvi #winterswimming #sunset #sun #mobilephotography #photofeed #photocontests #love #live #life #blog #blogger #yolo

Sort:  

Nice photos! Sauna is one of the best places in Earth :) I usually go for a run first and then straight to lake take a dip and after that to sauna. Really refreshing!

Yes, true that ..!! Sauna is the best :D

Thanks and I hope you will enjoy a lot too :)

Man, you are having a good time there :D

Well, it’s not that easy to make locals as friends in Finland but it’s not difficult either. So I know more Finns , it’s more fun to be here to do many activities like locals you know :D

I can do the Sauna and would like to but I draw the line at jumping into cold water :)

I was bit afraid at first then when everyone was jumping into the lake’ I’m like damn, I’ve to do this :D’ otherwise I might not be able to do it

I guess you have to try it at least once

Yes , atleast just for an experience you know :D

Sauna's okay but I haven't been convinced yet to jump into a freezing lake. I've tried it during summer and even that is already too cold for me.

Yes, may be just close your eyes and just jump :D

I love sauna culture!

Yeah, VERY cool.... Love sauna life (in principle: like steam baths for a facial) .... know Finns are super healthy (most I know are) .... you have told us you love challenging yourself.... and so this post and all its replies are lovely but MAD!!

I’m glad that people are commenting and sharing their thoughts , it’s very interesting. I’m bit bad about commenting people’s post , I should do it more often :) thanks

I hope you understood that I meant you in the icy water was mad and everybody who thinks it's a great idea are mad, too! In the very nicest possible way. (You know me and snow/ice aren't on the best of terms ... yet... Finland is sure to change all that once I ever make it up there!)

Ahahah yes I know what you meant exactly :D . I don’t ike ice/snow anymore . I’m getting tired of it 🙄🙈

Staircase to heaven for sure 😊
Makes me want to join in, you must feel so amazing after a sauna and dip in such a beautiful spot.
The really know how to enjoy the heat and cold of the sauna in Finland! 😊

True that , thanks .btw have you been to Finland or not yet :)?

I've never visited Finland but would love to travel there one day 😊

You have to , you’re welcome :)

Thanks for the story and the photos! May I suggest that you post more of this stuff. I really appreciate your photography. The last one in particular was great! If you could combine telling about your Finland journey in more depth with photographs of this caliber, I'd be very happy.

Your content is undervalued.

Sure , I’ll try to post more from Finland . I’m bad at writing but I’m learning . It’s so easy to take a picture and post it but I want to write something how I felt and the little story behind it so it might be a useful info for those who wanna visit Finland for holidays . Thanks for the suggestion :)

Btw thanks for the resteem :o :D Markku , I don’t use esteem app so it’s very difficult to track what’s going on steemit (for ex when someone tag someone or resteem their post but it’s still in beta can’t wait for the better updates of this platform)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42