Saturday Night Sounds - - 11/10/18

in #saturdaynightsounds6 years ago (edited)

Have a superb weekend, stick some headphones on, enjoy my sounds, send me some back, just hold back with modern day pop crap please!

Source: Bloody anti social on here! free steem saturdaynightsounds

poindexter and brainiac shrrom.jpg

Go read, listen and enjoy, you may find a surprise in side like an old fashioned box of cracker jacks when they had real prizes.

I think I will start with the canuck, Bruce Cockburn. He had/has a lot of good music, or I should say music that I like. Not sure what others will think of him, but that is life, we are not all the same and do not all have the same taste. I love his wordsmithing - - "Mirrored in a black lake in a night that glistens like blood on gold" - - From the song I chose to spotlight "Lily Of The Midnight Sky" off of the "World of Wonders" CD from 1986

Source: embedded in the video link

Just a little change of pace and a different country. Charlie Daniels and his tune "The Devil Went Down to Georgia". In honor of Krakow, a shame no one will win there except the same old cronies.

Source: embedded in the video link

So lets try another country, from "Dutch rock band Golden Earring". Not to tick off any of my Dutch acquaintances on steemit, please remember I am one of those ugly Americans, but where is Dutch(land). I know of the Netherlands and Holland, the Hague, and a few other Dutch places, but really where is the country of Dutch on the map? Everyone knows when someone is Canadian where they are from, same with African, or Chinese or just about any other nationality. You all should get together and change the name of the Country. I like the name Dutchland. If it was on a map I would know where the Dutch are from. Enough of that though. On with the show.

Source: embedded in the video link

Okay I honestly could not decide between the two of them so here is another.

Source: embedded in the video link

Last landing Ireland and U2. I have to admit it has been a long long time since I listened to any of their music. Still times are still tough, still war, still violence, still questions. Most bands have a message they want to get out, most people have a voice they want to be heard. As a people my voice is small, but can be strengthened through sharing, as any voice that shares a vision a thought a dream, others can see and feel and hear and accept or reject the voice.

Source: embedded in the video link

I know most of it was rambling, but it is Saturday, I did manage to write a little bit about each choice.

(edited, I forgot to put a picture first, I hate forgetting a picture for the thumbnail, so I just picked one.)

Sort:  

Fantastic mushrooms, I dare say.

:-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.116 which ranks you at #3180 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 3177).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 251 contributions, your post is ranked at #47.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82