Luffy the Whale King

in #satire7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Monkey D. Luffy. For some time now I have busy trying to become Pirate King. But one of my dear friends Nami introduced me to Steemit. Immediately I disbanded my pirate crew and applied for an account on Steemit. Four weeks later I got my account and now I am ready to introduce myself to you and my quest in becoming the Whale King of Steemit.


Monkey D Luffy (1).png

Who am I?

As I said before in my genius intro, I am called Monkey D. Luffy and also go by the nickname "Strawhead". For the last 10 years I have been trying become the Pirate King. You can follow me on my adventures in the Manga or Anime called "One Piece". In my opinion they should just change the title from One Piece to Luffy and the Strawheads because, you know, it's all about me.
Long ago I accidentally ate a Devil Fruit and now my whole body has rubber abilities. This may sound weird but is actually cool, I am like that Fantastic Four dude but waaaay cooler.
I am the leader of a Pirate crew and we travel the world looking for a treasure called "One Piece" which will make me Pirate King, then all the Pirates will bow down to me. But now that Steemit has come around, I have found a better way to win the world's respect and that is by becoming The Whale King of Steemit!

9554a49ba09474c3e7aee86ccb19c20fa4536bd9_hq.jpg

This is how much I am worth

My interests

Well I enjoy a good fight on occasion and sailing the seas on my ship. Although I am a pirate, I can't stand by and let the little man be oppressed by the powers that be. I heard that there is a group here called "Minnows" who are in desperate need of my help. I like food a lot so I will be checking out a lot of the foodie posts. I "kinda" got a girlfriend named Boa, she is a pirate too and she has her own crew.

7b67c50abeb8a28bd3da391a0fe7b619.jpg

Here is a picture of my girlfriend, Hot ain't she?

My goals on Steemit

Well that is simple, I am going to become the Whale King of Steemit. All other Whales will bow down to my voting Power and that includes whoever owns Steemit. My powers are so awesome that It will take no time to take all your Steem cryptocoins and convert them into Steem Power (I just love the sound of that). No one has been able to stop me yet and I can't imagine anyone here on Steemit who can go up against me. As you can see on my wanted poster, I am already worth 400.000.000 Beli which I intent to convert into Steem Power as soon as the exchanges acknowledge my Beli coins. I don't know how much Steem this will turn into but you can count on it that it will be a lot!

I bring with me my 1.4 million Facebook followers and an estimate of 6 million fans around the world. So prepare yourself for record breaking upvoted posts. I will post about my awesome adventures, and you can expect some great footage of my battles that I will capture with my new GoPro.

Luffy-punch-tenryuubito.gif

Expect more of these awesome moments



I also asked my good friend Naruto to join but he is busy with being a Kage or something, responsibility to his village, yada yada (I stopped listening after he kept going on how important his job was).

So my goals are simple, you will follow me or I will take your Steem anyway, I will gather a new crew here on Steemit to take down the Whales and become the greatest Steemian ever.

I'll leave you with my reaction to finally getting my Steemit account approved.

luffy joy.gif




Disclaimer: Just in case you missed the satire tag, Monkey D. Luffy is not really joining Steemit. He is actually a comic book/manga and cartoon figure and is not real.

Xervantes autograph 3.png

If you like my posts then click on the image to follow


horizontal_line.png

Recent Posts
Freedom of Speech
Destiny 2 Beta: PvP Review
Managing your Time
First Impressions Destiny 2 Beta
New Cisco Vulnerability discovered
horizontal_line.png

Sort:  

Have a smug upvote.
Banner

Your lordship , you wellcome.

Thanks man. Tight gif :)

Cool post! I'd love to follow your adventures!!!

You can, just follow me

I was already ;)

I follow your highness for a long time, you got resteemed and upvoted 😎👍

Thank you very much

Cheers friend 😁👍

Hi @xervantes, Is there any manga community to follow here in Steemit? I am a One Piece addicted... I read it every week. I'd like to comment episodes here in steemit. I'm going to follow you.

Thank you. I don't know if there is an active community here but I am getting positive feedback on my anime posts. If I were you I should always post about the stuff you love, just go for it. Followed back and awaiting those one piece posts

Nice post there. Love One Piece very much. Followed and upvoted

Thanks, One Piece is a great Anime (perhaps the best). I just love Luffy's attitude :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41