Shhh! Don't talk with your mouth full.

in #satire6 years ago

Romantic, but still ...
proposalmarriage.jpg
a strange place for a wedding proposal


'Sorry sir, John can't speak to you right now ...
weddingtakeapeak.jpg
he has his mouth full'


Soccer, always nice to ...
PDDR7553.JPG
watch in good company

Btw, talking about soccer.

As you all know I guess, Germany lost it's first match vs Mexico. Tonight they play again against Sweden and it's kind of "do or die". They must win. A draw tonight will probably be not enough to qualify for the knockout finals.
Anyway, at least they already broke one record during this tournament.
First match they arrived with 10,000 man in Moscow, which is about 25 mile further than their old record back from 1941.


Due to absence of the Dutch National Team I want to finish with:
GO BELGIUM!


source: pinterest.com


smassshwashere.png

Sort:  

His favorite song; 'Smells Like Peen Spirit' from Nirvanus

First match they arrived with 10,000 man in Moscow, which is about 25 mile further than their old record back from 1941.

bahaha, too soon? never/always too soon with WW2 jokes!

2/3 of the pictures seem to jog a few memories for me...

The World Cup looks wide open eh, Croatia, France, Belgium, Spain, Portugal, even Mexico and don't forget England :D

Only 2/3? hahaha.

Yeah, everything still possible. Was surprised by Mexico to be honest. France a bit disappointing sofar.

Remember a funny quote from Gary Lineker ... 'Football is a simple game. Twenty-two men chase a ball for 90 minutes and at the end, the Germans always win'.
Don't mind at all myself if after tonight it'll over for them, but with the germans often it is 'It ain't over till it's over'.

Yeah, we've seen more than enough examples of that last part you wrote. No 'scarcity' of making a goal in the extra time for them (just like Brazil last match btw).

About 12 hours later now, and what wrote above became reality. Do you have a crystal ball?

There's this "dark" footballjoke that says: You can say that you have won from the Germans, only if you survived the "showers" as well.

Hahaha, the darker the better ... 😆

Funny and creative action pictures.
I don’t honestly think the first one is a proposal. But your creative imagination already know that.
When it comes to football, I was really disappointed with Germany how they played Mexico. Today I don’t expect any turnaround. They played that bad for a reason. Not that Mexico is not good, they are above average, but as I mentioned I expected more from Germany. My guess is tie today. On the other hand I expect Belgium to get to top four at least. France is too weak to get there.

Expectations upfront were high for the germans, but IMO Mexico was just better. Belgium (halftime at moment of writing) looks safe with 3-1 ahead. We'll know more soon ...

It's tasteless FIFA World Cup without Dutch National Tema. I miss their Total-Football so...

Nice compliment, but to be honest the Dutch National Team is far from that former level of play right now.

Exavtly! Since football became the part of nation pride, industry, research and pop-culture; not just a game.

I was read a precisely-correct-describe-tittle of an article few years ago; "90 Minutes Nationalism". The writer says that football is the successor of war.

I want to see the worldcup in hands of brazil about germany i think they aren't the same of past worldcup. Regards

Later this evening we will know more I think.

Watching a favorite team while enjoying a glass of beer is very nice let alone our team win, in the game against Mexico Germany is lost but I think they will rise. I agree with you Belgium is a favorite.
Like @smasssh

Thanks for your comment.

This is not the first time Germany loses thanks to Mexico, back in the day, we complained about the Zimmerman telegram.

Never heard of that Zimmerman telegram. What was that about?

It's a deal the Germans offered to Mexico, if they joined the central powers and attacked the USA, they would recive in return their lost territories from the Mexican American war.

Didn't know this. Thanks for a wise lesson in history.

Your publication is very similar to me, I want to follow you. You also see my content that, if it's good my post.I am new user of steemit.com. help me plZ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82