Moronic Millionaire partakes in Papa-Pepper’s Pocalypse Survival Game

in #satire7 years ago (edited)

Season 5 sign up for Steem-Pocalypse Survival is now open till Thursday midnight cst. You can sign up here. I have written a short story of a character I call Moronic Millionaire, and his Butler Enjar trying to prep for the event.

survival.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Moronic Millionaire: Enjar that better how you RSVP via Steemit I can’t be ridiculed again for missing another Papa-Pepper Adventure.

Butler Enjar: Yes sir, it’s been dealt with.

Moronic Millionaire: Like the last time you fell asleep, and I lost all my money?

Butler Enjar: Wont happened again sir. I can assure you.

Moronic Millionaire: Assure me as much that there won’t be any blood in this chooses your own adventure. Why there better not be any zombies either.

season5.png

Created by: liberty-minded; Credit: papa-pepper

Butler Enjar: I don’t see any zombies sir. Mumble mumble mumble.

Moronic Millionaire: Great, no zombies or blood. Now hurry up! We have much packing to do before you head out on that other business matter.

Butler Enjar: Shall I get us some bus tickets for the trip out since you sold the car.

Moronic Millionaire: Nonsense mother is having a bent ship out here tonight. I won’t bore you with six hour conversation.

grandpiano.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Butler Enjar: Very well, I’ll get the elephant skin suitcases.

Moronic Millionaire: I need you to prepare the grand piano for transport.

Butler Enjar: I was thinking first loading up on the essentials we only have forty suitcases.

Moronic Millionaire: Precisely, how much Peppermint Stout, and Grey Poupon do you think we will need?

Butler Enjar: I was first thinking some fresh fruits, and vegetables with some canned goods to last us our stay.

Moronic Millionaire: nonsense, we are taking the elephant gun, and going vermin hunting.

Butler Enjar: It says it right here in the fine print that we can’t bring an elephant gun. One may however find themselves weapons while out on the adventure.

overkillmuch.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Moronic Millionaire: So I can’t bring my great grandfathers cannon to shoot at alligators either then?

Butler Enjar: sadly that is also not permitted (tries to hide the grin on his face.)

Moronic Millionaire: Fine, fine. Pack the billiard table.

Butler Enjar: Not permitted. . .

Moronic Millionaire: Please tell me these barbarians will at let me have my television.

Butler Enjar: I doubt we will have television reception where we are going.

Moronic Millionaire: How disastrous I just can’t miss: The Witness, Knockout, 50 Word Stories, and Weekend Camp Fire.

Butler Enjar: They did have a DVR in the century you were born in? I believe that was after man started a fire, but, before the dinosaurs died because I’m looking at one here myself.

thatsalotofcement.jpg

Pexels edit with Lunapic

Moronic Millionaire: Do pray tell. Does this competition state anything about me brining 30 elephant skin suitcases full of cement mixing?

Butler Enjar: Am I building you a foundation for the billiards table I thought I was clear it’s not permitted.

Moronic Millionaire: Well of course not rules are rules. I just don’t happen to see any about some of these contests sinking to a very deep pool of water along the day. Heaven forbid of course.

Butler Enjar: Right, right, right.

Moronic Millionaire: Why don’t you be along in that other errand you have. I’ll finish packing myself.

Butler Enjar: On my way out, see you in a few hours.

Moronic Millionaire: Now with him gone I need to create a theme song for this choose your own adventure.

He a Rich one Moronic Millionaire
He owns a bent
Oh he is rich
He owns 40 elephant skin suitcases, a billiards table, a grand piano,
Oh hes a Moronic Millionaire
He owns an elephant gun, his great grandfather’s cannon, and more cementing mix then should be legal

Moronic Millionaire: I’m definitely sneaking in that elephant gun rules are meant to be broken; unless otherwise states as per new rules.

Another tale of the Moronic Millionaire:

https://steemit.com/funny/@enjar/how-not-to-become-a-billionaire

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Enjar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I love your creativity and that you point us to some great content posts. @papa-pepper is a great steemer with so many awesome posts.
Moronic Millionaire sure has his struggles ...doesn't he? Can't see him getting very far on the "Steem-Pocalypse Survival" but I can see the humor in it all.

Great story mate :) Enjoyed it!

Thank you , gl if you are entering Pocalypse Survival.

This post gets a 1.44 % upvote thanks to @enjar - Hail Eris !

Hail Eris!

Good lucky in the game ... i trayed once ,or 2 times :)

Thanks, going have lots of fun with it!

Hey buddy.

I just did a drive by vote on all your posts from the last 7 days you wrote, and gave them all a nice bump to say thanks for your work and help and loyalty.

I even tried to UV one of your comments in this post but it is too close to payout.

I was hoping to catch it in time so you would see a couple bucks in your wallet in 15 hours but just a bit too late.

The other votes will help you out on the other posts, you are really a good community asset and I certainly appreciate you.

I do not ever sign back and work on Steemit this late unless it is important or I am trading late or struggling with my injuries or sleep issues LOL

Have a great week man.

Most sincerely, -- Barry

Nothing like having my house shot up in show of appreciation! Have a great night.

Keep up the good work. I am doing about the best I can with everything on my plate these days..... which often is full of pizza as you have noticed.

(:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63