@dan and @ned, How Dare You...

in #satire7 years ago

Dear @dan and @ned,

How dare you guys use your so called "unearned" stake as you please. Having some of the most stake on a platform you both created with a team and spent countless hours, days, weeks, and months developing. Making sacrifices and traveling to grow this platform.

Do you guys realize what you have done?

You have given people all across the world opportunities on a new idea and a tool to use. You had people make a lot of money. You changed many people's lives for the better and now people are trying to help others on this platform.

For shame!

Communities are growing and people that don't even know about crypto-currency have a simple way to get into this market. How can you two live with yourselves? You guys decline payout and don't take from the reward pool on your posts... that's such a disgrace.

On top of that, you guys flag and upvote certain users... I can't believe you guys will use the platform that way. You think you can just do whatever you want and have that kind of power on a platform you guys developed?

As for Dan, it is such a sickening thing to leave Steemit, inc and start on another blockchain that will not only give more opportunities for others but also have the ability for the Steem blockchain and others to build on top of your new one and making it all better? Spend more hours, days, weeks, and months developing another platform. I can't believe you would do something like this.

How dare you guys!, how dare you...



For those of you that are not aware, this was intended to be satirical.




Image Sources: 1,2,3


Thank you for taking the time to read my post.
You can find me in:
Sort:  

Well, my problem in this whole debate: @dan and @ned are the creators and therefore gods. At least when you set god as the creator and not as some omnipotent and omniscent power.

They tend to refuse that status, tho, because it does not fit the narrative of Steemit being people/community driven. No hate, I love what they have done with Steemit, but great achievement does not make you immune to criticism.

That's nice. Where is your social media blockchain you developed?

I am no god yet, but I aspire to become one. I always say I want to rule the world. I would settle for a world, though

Yes! @dan and @ned! You also screwed my life! A couple of weeks ago I did not even have a clue what cryptocurrency is and now I find myself spending every single free minute on this captivating platform! Shame on you! I even made new friends and learned about new stuff! Not to mention that finally other people started to listen to what I have to tell ... sigh!
Ahem. Uhm - what I wanted to say is: Thank you sooo much!!! 🙏🏻 You are really great and forsighted people! I wish you all the best! 😘😘

See the horrible things they have done to us? I can't believe you are spending your time on such a captivating platform. Something has to be done...

:P

😜👍🏻

Bwahaha. 🤣
That's awesome.
@dan and @ned have lit the fuse of the steem-ilution. This community has changed so many lives and will only grow bigger and more diverse. #steemitrocks

They need to be stopped. They can't just go around changing people's lives like this. Like you said, it is only going to grow bigger...

Thanks for the comment :)

For shame !! But, I am a fair man @ned & @dan ... you can atone by delegating 1/10th of your steempower to me for a month.

Can't blame a man for trying 😬

ah man how could they? So disappointing. How dare they a create a platform that has allowed me to learn a shit-ton of new stuff while meeting and interacting with awesome people around the globe.

I know right? So many people have been affected...

People are always going to hate something they can't masteror make for themselves. As a developer, I know the countless hours that go into making a project actually work and then LOOK GOOD!

Clients and END USERS commonly think that developers have a magic "make money" button in Visual Studio that somehow makes a project in an afternoon. THEN THEY HATE ON YOU WHEN THEY CAN'T DO IT.

I'm on Steemit and I'm not going anywhere.

Everybody knows the make money button is in github and not VS.

JEEZ!!!

You got me big time....

HAHAHAHAHAHAHaaaa -- you actually had me going there for the first paragraph. Well-trolled, sir or madam, well-trolled :D

But, um, yeah! How dare you guys ... make a social network where I can learn new things and meet new people and get paid to do it?! A pox on both your houses!

it's pretty funny. they've definitely messed with a few of my goals ... like having a clean home.

still, when they start down voting each other and others, it makes me start feeling like a little kid at a family brawl.

And you know what else I don't understand? If they get to use their votes as they please, why can't all of us?

We can't... only the ones with high stake that bitch and moan about the ones that develop this platform get to.

wait. this kind of critter actually exists? I mean really? Can't anyone that's unhappy just take their marbles and go home? Is there really anyone here risking so much that they have to kick the sides in and suck the joy out just to survive? And how is it that taking down the structure lessens their risk?

They just want to be right and prove that the creators are wrong...

If the creators are wrong, why are these critters even entering into the toxic environment, after all anybody can create a cryptocurrency.

I mean really! ? Which is stronger? The audacity of @dan and @ned or the hypocrisy of the idiots who enter into such a toxic situation when they could be out creating the true nirvana panacea? !

I'm leaning toward the hypocritical idiots, who are obviously negligent, as the ones producing the stronger stench.

Totally!! My life is a train wreck now! I'm gonna lose my eyesight in no time, if this goes on! :D

Oh my gosh, where does the damage they cause end?

it ends where digital domination begins :(
when "Upvote, Follow, Resteem" becomes our goal in life, that's when it ends :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53