Another Daily 'BORING' Blog #???

in #satire5 years ago

NO….This isn't a contest to guess what number this 'Boring Blog' is, my dear friends, but maybe it should be? A big problem with that though, would be for me to remember the correct number to reward the right person guessing.


I'd have to scroll back about two years of posts to see how many "Daily Blogs" I wrote, read them, then decide how many I think were boring...! By the time I did that, I'd probably be bored out of my mind, or dead from old age related causes...

Besides... how many people stumbling across such a challenge would actually care to make a guess, with the LURE of such a cheap and stingy award I'd set aside for the winner???

On second thought; maybe I'll make this an unofficial contest...unannounced and leave the result up to the great 'Universal MIND' of infinite wisdom?

I don't know...???

Maybe I'll make this a contest, without even letting anyone know what the prize will be; like one I saw awhile back from a BigWig here, who must have been smoking too much dope when he posted his challenge, which caused the curious omission?

Who the hell knows??? Who cares, anyway? What's done is done… RIGHT?!?!?!

Which brings me to:

I'm DONE with this BORING post. Hope you liked it, having been as bored as me :>)

Ciao


Just Another Astounding Work of Literary Art from the Mangled Mind of @AngryMAN Oct. 10, 2019


Image From: https://Pixabay.com
Sort:  

pocketsend:11@angryman, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: angryman
New sending account balance: 260609
New receiving account balance: 70
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 660545fb3338927e9aba6d57bc0801a454aed6a0


pocket-logo.png

Someone sent you some POCKET tokens. POCKET is an experimental sub-token system which operates on the Steem blockchain. It's like having a custom token without SMT. You can also send some to someone else by just commenting on a post with the following command: pocketsend:number_of_token@recipient_name,memo for example to send 10 tokens to @pocketjs, make a comment starting with: pocketsend:10@pocketjs,This is a gift

I am running Pocket-JS confirmer code.

According to my calculations, the answer is 42.

If you're not correct m'deardy … you are very close and certainly in the running for the Grand Prize!!!

"I'll make this an unofficial contest...unannounced and leave the result up to the great 'Universal MIND' of infinite wisdom?"

I like to think I win these sorts of contests all the time. Sadly, the prize is never anything good like a new car or dishwasher or something. It's always just something lame like worthless honor.

Sadly, the prize is never anything good like a new car or dishwasher or something. It's always just something lame like worthless honor.

Well, Screech...I'm certainly 'Honored' by your reply, so you're kind of a winner already, simply by leaving an honorable comment :>)

Sometimes someone who's never seen your name before reads your response, though, "bonus!" Bet you didn't count on that one. Ok, I'm off to building a reputation now—one you can be proud of for finding you.

@angryman, who are these weirdos you allow on your page? 🤔

@angryman, who are these weirdos you allow on your page?

Those 'weirdos' I let on my page, all say that they're friends of yours, so I grant them a variance to the rule; kind of like how it works in Government/Politics... :>0

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks I was not bored before reading this post and now I am bored. This post was most effective 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

You're quite welcome... :>)

I’m announcing myself as the winner of your unmentioned contest because if you can host something non-existent then it’s totally fair if I name the winner.

Hmnnnnnnnnn……?!?!?!? I don't know, buddy...??? I'm NEW to running unannounced, unofficial contests here, or elsewhere, so you may be right.

You've probably already won one of the Cyber prizes, simply by your response. Enjoy it...whatever it turns out to be.

It was the greatest gift ever, you’ll have to take my wOrd for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83