Any Steemians Going to SASQUATCH! 2018?

in #sasquatch20186 years ago

Hey all, this weekend I'm going to one of the most beautiful venues in the world to catch some rays and some awesome music! Who else will be there???

IMG_3165.JPG
The Gorge - George, WA (Image Source)

Yesterday morning, I took a lovely train ride from Olympia to Bellingham to group up with my festival friends (we went to Sasquatch! last year). I love riding the train, especially when I meet awesome travelers like I did yesterday. I had great conversations with a woman I was hanging out with at the station that had been traveling a good deal. Some people hate public transit, but I love it for the random people you meet.

IMG_3149.JPG

This is where I woke up this morning - my friends house sits on the west side of a Mount Baker foothill, and overlooks the countryside, downtown Bellingham, and Bellingham Bay:

IMG_3153.JPG

We loaded up in my friends truck this morning, and are now on our way to the Gorge! It's gonna be a long weekend of drinking and jamming. Most excited for: Anderson Paak & the Free Nationals, Explosions in the Sky, Tash Sultana, Bon Iver, Vince Staples, Tyler the Creator, and so many more. Who else is going? It's practically impossible to find anyone at a festival, but I'd love to know if other Steemians will be in on the fun! Much love everyone, I hope you have a great weekend! I may be posting updates, videos of us jamming, or other dumb shit, but I may also be having too much fun to do that :) Cheers!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

@k0wsk1 You have received a random upvote from @transparencybot for not using bidbots on this post and using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65