You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Twenty Eight Minute, 5-Minute Freewrite ~ Day 583: Sunday - Prompt: "Rate" ~ Original Story, Original Writing, And Even The Photo Too ~

"Not True 5-Minute Freewrites!"

I love this disclaimer!! I'm appropriating it!!!
Ok, I'm not stealing it for real, but I love this!!!

My 5-minute freewrite that went off the rails

  • Love it!!!
Sort:  

Of course I also love the six-pack bribes, the body count rising, the bed in the sand, the chemistry book and all the other details. And the stern admonition about the Cocoa Puffs. :)

All the joys of being silly when young. Thanks, glad you enjoyed the time on the beach. I think we finished off the Cocoa Puffs pretty quickly. Being up at 4 AM will do that to you. Thanks for stopping in and the comment. I appreciate it, Cheers.

Ha haaa, well, it isn't patented, but is something I've done for quite awhile. It's my way of still putting this out under the 5-Minute Freewrite, without getting asked to leave ( :
It just feels more honest this way. And I LOVE the Freewrite, and sometimes they do end up short. But mainly, they are a real impetus to write a story on the spur of the moment, if the word triggers something in my odd little brainbox. And they sometimes end up going longer. SO...the 28 minute-er was born. I'm SO glad @mariannewest does these writes. They are a lot of fun, and help foster further creativity. Even if they DO go off the rails on occasion...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52