Holiday Scavenger Hunt! Thank you Aggroed :)

in #santagroed7 years ago (edited)

box-2953722_960_720.jpg
Source-Pixabay

Santagroed is doing a scavenger hunt giveaway! I'm so excited to earn a little steem and well, Christmas is my favorite holiday

so here we go....

Comment on 3 minnows:

Minnow Comment #1: My friend Torico
minnowcomment1.PNG

Minnow Comment #2: My friend Jakob
minnowcomment2.PNG

Minnow Comment #3: One of my favorites, The Roving Reader.
minnowcomment3.PNG

Comment on 3 whales:

Whale comment #1: Kaylinart

Whale comment #2 Lpfaust

Whale comment #3 Acidyo

Do various things around PALnet:

Chatting in PALnet

(if you want to know about the context you have to go to the Rap Battle Royale room- be prepared to die laughing)

Upvoted my most recent post using the bot

Complimenting @discordiant on his new toy decor

Listening to r0nd0n's show

He was giving me crap for changing my name >.>

Followbtcnews is my proxy

Because his partner is awesome.

Three people I am grateful for...

I have a gazillion people and things that I am grateful for. Let's do one old, one new, and one blue.

  1. One old friend I am thankful for my best friend, Meagan. We have been friends since I was in the 6th grade, and we have been through the ringer together. This year has been rough on her, and yet somehow, she still finds time to check in with me. I love her to the moon and back. This is a picture of us at her wedding a couple years ago.
  1. One new friend that I am thankful for is Daena, my co-teacher at work. I'm pretty sure I wouldn't be making it through this crazy year without her.
  1. One "blue" (indigo?) friend that I am thank for this year is @intuitivejakob. He planned our most recent meetup, which was amazeballs, but he has also given me some mind-boggling advice that I am still working out how to move forward with. I adore him and how clearly he sees things, and you should check out his tarot posts and see if anything resonates with you.

Three things I am grateful for...

  1. Decaf coffee. I had to give up real coffee because it was triggering my migraines, so I'm glad I can still treat myself occasionally. I wish decaf chai was more common because that's the other drink that I have been craving.
  2. Technology. I am so glad that it's around, especially when it's working well. I feel like we're in this golden age- like I remember when it wasn't available, but I also grew up in a time where I learned to use it. Like I'm right in the generation that truly appreciates it.
  3. Education. Giving it, receiving it. I am so glad to be able to learn and teach. Sometimes both at the same time.

Three things I am hoping for...

  1. I am looking forward to making some changes. For better, or worse, something has got to give. I have to overthink it first before I make a decision about what that is though, so don't get too impatient about finding out what it is ;)
  2. I am looking forward to some good food for the holidays.
  3. I am looking forward to having more time to dedicate to steemit.

Three things I am going to be free of...

  1. I am hoping to let go of my need for constant control. I was running through my list of responsibilities and felt overwhelmed. I decided that I was going to start making some cuts.
  2. I'd like to be free of saying "yes" all the time. Mostly for the reason listed above.
  3. I'd like to be free of sitting around all the time, the lack of energy. I'm ready for it to start getting nice so that I can get back to my running routine that I gave up almost 5 years ago. It was something I did for me, and I miss it. But I am also not brave enough to weather the weather to do it.

Minnow Support Story Time

So many people from MSP have helped me, it's hard to pick one person, and one story.
@Sammosk researched the law surrounding overpayment here in the US. His information was super helpful, but mostly, he gave me the courage to stand up to my job and talk them down. I still owe them money, but not nearly as much as I would have without that conversation with him.

@Clayboyn has collaborated with me on a number of posts, and they're awesome. He's a big believer of #equalworkforequalcake so I get a cut of the profits, which is super nice, as my account has grown a lot through his help. The work he does around minnowsupport to make sure that everyone feels loved and supported can't be understated.

Those are the major ones, but I don't think I have ever met anyone at minnowsupport who wasn't willing to help, or bend an ear, or offer some advice. Good people are drawn to it on a regular basis. You should come play with us :)


rockymountainsteem.png

writersblock.gif


mspgif.gif



Photo 1 is sourced from pixabay, gifs are from giphy.com, and the photos of my friends are mine

Sort:  

Hey girl, I'm also grateful to you for your support when i just came to the community, and for your creative input that i value very much!
In the spirit of gratitude i just nominated you for the 7 day photo challenge... I'd love to see your world in B/W (should you choose to accept ) :)

https://steemit.com/sevendaybnwchallenge/@ankapolo/day-3-or-7-day-b-and-w-photo-challenge

I am in the middle of the challenge right now! This reminds me that I really need to do day 2 :)

I am lucky to have met you. your kindness is an inspiration and a lesson. thank you for being you.

Aw thank you lovely ❤ it has been a pleasure to meet you and interact with you in cyberspace.

I still think you need to be on air more. That one time you were on air, with that one Dj, yea I heard that one time and it was awesome! Unless that wasn’t you, but there was one time, for sure I remember! Also, you edit poems. Thanks for helping other minnows with that.

There are things in the works! I just can't commit. ❤ love your sweet humor, Kubbykins.

Dear @sunravelme, you made me gush! D'awwww...

I am always shocked how @aggroed finds the time to conjure up these contests and then make good on all of the do-gooding. It's seriously got me wanting to step-up my pay-it-forwarding.

Thank you for all you do just to be you.

Hope you get your hands on some of Santa's steem!

Woot woot! Thanks lovely! I had a great time with you today :)

💘 Loved it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76