You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sankofa Contest Winners Announcement. New Contest Opens!

in #sankofa6 years ago

Wow! JUST yesterday in a comment convo with a fellow Steemian, we spoke of how it's predictably so easy every day to find great treasure we've never come across before on Steemit.

This @Sankofa Contest is today's treasure for me. LOVE this. Hailing you up from Jamaica where the telling of folk tales is a strong part of our oral cultural tradition.

Thanks so much for conceiving this and for running it. Will be supporting your growth from now on as much as able.

Did I already say I LOVE this???!!!! PERFECT name. It's the definition that drew me in btw... looking back in order to move forward is kinda mantra-like teaching-wise for me. So it's also a word I'll be using MUCH more now! ;)

Blessings and good luck to all the Contestants.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

True, we love a good story :)
Thank you.

This is both fulfilling and humbling. Thank you so much for the wonderful remarks. It buoys us to keep doing what we're doing. It confirms we are adding value. Thank you again. I will look forward to future exchanges, and let's hope together we can keep those wonderful stories alive and coming, for posterity too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01