Blowing off some steem, so don't get your knickers in a twist.

in #sandy-fanny6 years ago

Don't switch off, this isn't another "We can all pull through this if we stick together" post. No, nothing of the sort. This is a piss in the wind while sticking two fingers up to the world post, that's what this is.

So the price of steem can go suck my balls, along with every person who says the words "now is a great time to buy". I heard that when the price fell to $4, then again at $2 and every drop since. I feel like I'm betting black or red on the roulette wheel, while some asshole stands next to me saying "Just double up, Bro. Cover your loses and it will all come back to you"... Well, fuck you Jack! How about you put your chips on the table and then I'll sit back and see how things work out for you, how about that?

Screenshot_2018-11-27 addicted gambler funny image - Google Search.png

I mean it's OK telling folk to be positive and keep posting, but until you see some big-dog plowing his own cash into steem, why the heck would you want to invest yourself?
Face it folks, the house always wins and most games involving money are rigged, so why should this be any different... Oh yeah, I forgot, This is the land of decentralized crypto-currency, made from candy floss and sugar farts... Yeah righty-o, mate.


Screenshot_2018-11-27 nose dive - Google Search.png
My advice(and this should mean as much as anyone elses right now) is that you should remain seated, put on your life-jacket, tuck your head between your legs and concentrate on your own sugary farts. We are most certainly in a nose dive heading towards the deep abyss and the only ones who can save us are the pilots and not the cabin crew, they have done all they can.

While we were cruising along they kept us all entertained with salty-snacks and in-flight movies sponsored by Dtube, Dsound, Dlive and anything else they could think of, just to keep us all distracted. But what we didn't get to see, due to them being locked away in the cock-pit behind a bullet-proof door, was the pilots banging the prettiest trolley-dollies, drinking all the duty-free booze.

Screenshot_2018-11-27 drunk pilot - Google Search.png

"This is your captain speaking...Hic-up... We seem to be heading towards some turbulance...Hic-up... but nothing serious, so just keep staring gormlessly into the seat infront...Hic-up... and we will arrive at our destination in no time...Hic-(shut the fuck)-up"

Haha! Well, here we are folks and I hope you all enjoyed the ride. It's now time to follow the emergency lights and exit the plane. Just slide down the inflatable stairway and someone will come pick you up soon enough... Remember your flash light and little whistle? Well it's time to flash and blow like a Dutch hooker.

But all is not lost because from what I have heard there is going to be a "middle class" emerging out of the mist, probably dressed in blue wearing their underpants over their tights. Toot! Toot! Over here!! Save me, please, oh mighty Dolphin pod... Hold on...Isn't that the same gang of cute widdle dolphins who were claiming to have fought for our rights on con-air? Looks like we're about to get raped again, dolphin style!

Screenshot_2018-11-27 Naughty dolphin - Google Search.png

So here's where my tongue-in-cheek rant ends and I'll finish where I started... Lets just put the bunny back in the box, because this plane may or may not make it to Vegas. Just don't be a mug and before you decide to invest anymore of your Grandads ritement funds on black or red, why not wait to see what Cyrus "the virus" does first? But with my hand on my heart I sincerly hope I'm proven wrong and all our loyalty and effort finally pays off. Whatever happens it's been one hell of a year and I'm still enjoying the ride!

Screenshot_2018-11-27 con air - Google Search.png

Toot Toot mother-fudgers! I'll see you on the other side, I guess...

If you were at all offended by this post, please know that I really don't give a monkeys nut-sack. But do feel free to come take a swing at me on Thursday night where I'll be doing what steemians do best, shilling my own steemit based projects at the virtual meet-up, held by @pennsif on MSP-Waves radio. To find out more please click on the link below.

Screenshot_2018-11-27  article61.png
bannerart.jpg

Sort:  

🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy to amuse you :)

Hah, yeah, I doubt we have seen the bottom, especially given the Bitcoin wallet compromise at BitPay. Just as they manipulated the values to the moon last winter, they are manipulating it back where it came from as they ready their final stages before scooping up the tears for a song.

I never planned on doing anything short term with mine, and believe that in time it will indeed become worth something as they get their institutions and money in firm control. I have never doubted that they want us using cryptocurrencies, both due to their ability to control access, get our keys (anyone who thinks they have any privacy from government on their computer and the net haven't thought this through) and the permanent record that they can reference. Unlike fiat that can exchange hands in the dark, crypto transfers are always recorded.

Right on brother! I've had my suspicions for a while but there comes a time when you have to lean one way or the other. I love some of the communities on steemit but the cliques that have formed annoy me in equal amounts. This HF20 was a crock of shit but I still hear folk giving credence to it. I'll still happily sign folk up to steemit for an outlet, but for a investment...No way! Seems too many cooks really can spoil the broth. Hey-ho, I'm sure i'll carry on regardless but I do have to wonder how wise it is to keep whats left of my stake in my wallet. If things return the way they were I can always just rebuild again.

And as if on cue, Ned just wrote a post about laying off 70% of the employees of Steemit and the SMT date being delayed due to it.

Thanks for the update, seems thing are going from bad to worse atm.

Thanks for the re-affirmation... I powered down 6 months ago and took my profits. Now I'm doing my final power down. Wish I would have taken it all at the same time, but for some odd reason, I kept listening to those proud few who are still looking at the moon from the surface of their Flat Earth!

Who knows bud, I could be wrong. Kind of wished I would have cashed out too though. Might just be able to afford a few beers if I start now.

Steemit had a good thing going... until the implosion!

It sure did.

Just a re-visit to this post and your comment... I guess all you can afford is really cheap beer now, huh? lol

I'll have to switch to cider if it continues! ;)
Thanks for stopping by.

More like Apple Cider Vinegar... with "Mother" in it!

awesome statement of the facts, this plane is out of fuel

Still keeping my fingers and toes crossed though

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rebel Dan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @article61! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79