You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SAM - Places In The Heart!

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

It was a real privilege to read of your childhood memories @bluemoon and you've given us a wonderfully real sense of location and history in this informative blog. And all that glorious snow adds fascinating and intruiging features for me as I don't get to experience it where I live.

I'm not generally one who lingers in cemetaries but I thought the snow created a soft, almost ethereal appearance to the cemetary and it looks very beautiful indeed.

It's wonderful that you are able to spend time with your mother and tell her how much you enjoyed your childhood, which had everything to do with your parents investment of love and time into your life as a child and has made you the person you are today. Thank you once again for sharing what you truly value with us. (U & R )

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your nice comment, @trudeehunter! I forgive the late answer, I was busy, you understand why. I'm glad you liked my presentation, it's a lot for me if I managed to present a little bit of the reality of where I live. I understand the pleasure of seeing the unusual winter white for you ... and I love the reddish orange sand in Australia (I've seen some remarkable movies ...).

Of course I don't mind a late reply @bluemoon It's such a busy time of the year and when you create wonderful posts like this it takes a lot of time to prepare.

I'd love to exchange some of our red dust for your white snow. The outback of Australia has a lot of appeal to many but that part of Australia just doent appeal to me. Everyone is different though, which makes life interesting. I'd rather spend time in our rainforests and beaches. It's an ideal day for swimming today, with high temps and humidity. It'll be a very hot Christmas this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61536.69
ETH 3445.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50