Sam-saturday--Something About.Me

in #sam-saturday6 years ago (edited)

#SAM-Saturday challenge by @bluemoon is a wonderful way for all of us to get to know a little more about each other.

SAM rules

Although we had all traveled to Canada many times and had spent weeks of our summers at the family cabin near Sioux Narrows, getting on a plane and going to Mexico with my two teenagers was one of my first big out of the country travel adventures! It was the first time I had a passport.

image

Both of the kids were learning to speak Spanish in school and being in Puerto Vallarta gave them a great opportunity to practice what they had been learning.

image

image

image

It was my first time using an SLR film camera, taking one shot and then waiting for the film to be developed to see if it turned out, and often being disappointed, but you got what you got!

image

image

image

image

image

This was the beginning of my travel adventures. It truly is a big wide wonderful world and I longed to see it all!

Shadow Photo Contest Round 44- Smoke Shadows



Posted with eSteem

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobileiphone& PCcomputer app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobileiphone
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PCcomputer
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Love the vintage feel of your photos, which has nothing to do with app filters but with a time when we so had to wait to see the (often failed) result of our shots ! ;-)
Did you scan all your photos my dear ?

I only have scanned a few! I have so many more I would like to do. I keep hoping that I will find a way to do it that is easy.

Traveling really gives us a way to put our own lives in perspective, gain knowledge, and spent quality time with the family. I have never been to Mexico, but you never know what the future holds.

This was in the mid '90s and it was an eye opening trip for all of us. Travel really does broaden your horizons!

ha ha LOVE the coment

you got what you got

LOL sooo skydiving to??? nice & i soo wish i hade visited Mexcio... Great post & tnx for sharing 🐉💗

Parasailing. Being towed behind a boat. That is my son,. He wanted me to try it, too but my responsible mother genes took over and I decided I probably should not be participating in semi dangerous activities when I was the one responsible for my two children in a foreign country!

aww ok ok, my bad, i missunderstood. I have done that , its nice, you get a swell view :D
ha ha i agree with ya, foreign country and having kids with ya, them i would sit it out to....

Where did you go parasailing at?

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=melinda010100
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=sam-saturday-something-about-me-14dc75c3a4a16


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wuao me impacto como toma la iguana es tan grande y tranquila, otra imagen que me gusto es la casa del campo eso me hace recordar a mi querido llano

Gracias! We had to pay $1 each to hold the iguanas for the photo!

Great post. Love all the photos. I missed the iguana on the hat at first glance :)

She was so proud of that hat! She practically slept in it. The iguana's were brought over and handed to the kids and I was expected to take a photo of the them holding those creatures! It wasn't until after the picture was taken that I realized I was expected to pay!

It is always fun to see somewhere new. I have never been outside of the US, so have never had a passport. I know that had to be a fun trip.

That was the first of many trips abroad for me. I am so thankful that I got to see as much as I did while I was still able to get around! Lately all of my trips have been road trips, but that has allowed me to see much of the USA! I do love to travel.

I'm glad you got the opportunity too go while you could and that you decided at those times to do it. Those memories always stay a precious part of you.

The first vacation abroad is unforgettable. How well did you remember about your vacation and your teenagers. It looks like you're a photographer, you've photographed less spectacular but more interesting places, like those fences, cottages and houses.

In the 10 days we were there I think I shot an ENTIRE roll of 36 exposure film! Was your first trip abroad to Greece?

Yes, I understand and remember that times with films in our cameras. No, my first was in Bulgaria, a neighboring country I disregarded during communism, but then I discovered it was wonderful.

hahaha great travel adventures! ;)

Many years ago, but it was fun!

sure it was! :) have a great week dear melinda!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81