You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SAM - Could the last one out the door please kill the lights?

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

Howdy sir keithboone! wow I don't know about steem. I think about leaving everyday but end up deciding to stay a little longer but I can't keep this up forever because I need some income. lol. I have no problem with anyone leaving. Obviously to be here full time you have to be in a comfortable enough position to not need income to pay the current bills and lots of us are very close to that point of not being able to last any longer without income.
Hey I love that fact about yourself, it's a great riddle! I usually hate riddles but I like that.

Sort:  

I've taken enough cash out of Steem to buy a cup of coffee. Not just a "normal" coffee mind you, but one of those fancy TV show coffees with the mocha-java-half-caf-latte-whatzits in it. I can't wait to buy that cup of coffee on my one-year anniversary of becoming active on Steemit! I wouldn't be planning on paying any bills with Steem unless a miracle occurs.

BTW, if you do go somewhere, let me know where to find you. You probably think I'm a kook, but I like talking to you :)

haha! Well if I thought you were a kook then that would mean I'd try even harder to stay in contact! lol. Were you one of them who were in TSU? So many people on here were, not me but Melinda and others.

Everyone complains about so many people leaving but I'm surprised so many have stayed. I mean I guess that's what has kept me here, everyone saying it's going to improve and so many saying it are very savvy business people or experts, or at least it appears that way. I probably woun't leave completely would you? I'd stay very part time, post once a week or something. You have tons of pictures in files right? You could just post a picture every once in a while.

When is your one year anniversary?

I think I started posting in late January. I opened the account months earlier but just couldn't figure things out a first, it all seemed too complicated.

Yes, I was on Tsu and met our friend Melinda and many others there. Come to think of it, I got paid over $300 on Tsu, and when it was about ready to shut its doors I had another $60 in the account which I just donated to charity - that was a thing you could do directly on the Tsu website. That was US dollars, cash money, not crypto. Gimmie some of that today! I don't think I'll see those sort of numbers around here.

No, I don't think I would leave here unless it actually shuts down. You're right, I can just keep posting photos, although I do like to write a little at the same time and that does take some effort.

hey sir Keith, how long did it take you to make that $300 on Tsu? So after a year of probably spending alot more time on a more difficult platform you have made like nothing.. unless the price of Steem goes up.

Steem is supposed to be an investment, I guess you have to think long term, that's the difference. Tsu, I don't know... maybe a year or so to earn that? Still wasn't paying many bills, but it was better than nothing!

yeah the $300 sounds pretty good right now, lol. maybe we're suckers, I don't know.

Did you write as often before getting on Steemit? One thing this blogging platform does for me is to provide encouragement to write stuff, even if it only gets read by a handful of people. That's good practice. I think my photo posts get a better response when accompanied with some kind of story (or rant!)

Howdy agin sir Keith! I've never blogged or been on any social media site before steemit. I don't consider myself a writer at all so this is all very new to me and still strange! lol. And yourself? I know you were with Tsu but I have no idea what that even is! So you try to write along with your pictures to get more interaction?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69