You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday--Something About.Me

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

It looks like you did have quite a bit of company. I've never heard of a pecan strudel, but it sounds delicious. Apfelstrudel is a favorite, though! That looks like some fancy lefse.

Did you have as much help with the dishes?

Sort:  

Both strudels came from a famous German bakery in Chicago called Dinkel's. The photo is the krumkake, the lefse looks more like a flour tortilla.

They wouldn't even let me in the kitchen! And then they put up my Christmas tree and all of my Christmas decorations for me before they went home. They are good kids 😊🎄

That crumb cake looked delicious, although I would definitely have chosen the strudel! I thought this was some sort of lefse:

That bakery sounds amazing. I may have to find it next time I'm there, though it's been awhile. Chicago is a great place to eat.

They even put up the Christmas decorations? Wow!

Chicago is a great place to eat! We went out for Pizza when I was there two weeks ago and it was delicious and memorable! And shockingly expensive! I always forget about big city prices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.98
ETH 2460.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62