SAM - Some thoughts about ...

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

I cannot go silent as I have proposed this challenge, Something About Me. I say this because lately I find it hard to post on time in something I have proposed and I'm sorry.

I say this because many of the participants from the beginning have tired of searching and saying things about them. It is absolutely normal.

That's why I have to explain how I see SAM and why I have put it here, among hundreds of different challenges we can choose from.

First of all as a help, a help to find a different theme for creating a good blog!

The intention was not to find hidden things in the lives of our colleagues ... the intention was and it is that through what we write and show we get closer, have the feeling that we are friends, those far-fetched friends who are so different.

Now if we sit and think a bit, if we analyze what we write and what postings we will certainly realize we are talking about first of all about us. Everything is personal even if we present the evolution of virtual coins or post insect photos. All of these talk about us, about our passions and about how we relate to the surrounding reality. Everything is personal, everything we post describes how we are: good, friendly, generous or selfish, sensitive to a certain beauty or indifferent ...

We have to read and look closely at colleagues' blogs and we will definitely teach who and how they are, even if profile photography sometimes tries to hide that! All these posts are, even if the one who post them know or not, all these posts are SAM - Something About Me posts.

I didn't invent SAM! I have noticed that SAM is everywhere, everybody does that and I tried to give it a name and a tag: #sam-saturday

And because it is SAM and me, a delayed SAM, I leave some pictures to suggest something about me, what I'm doing now.

875pcmfqgc.jpg

b2hkvk9wd1.jpg

t4mqerjgji.jpg

cp53i6dmt4.jpg

55anlq4bk2.jpg

ycvqnt5wyj.jpg

Yes, you probably guessed, I'm away from home ... for a while, that's why I've become less active here, I don't have the time.

Because those who have read SAM up to now know that my great passion is music, music that has enjoyed my life so far, somewhat old music because I can also consider myself old.

That's why I'm trying to insert a dear little song into each post as much as possible.

Ten Years After - I'd Love To Change The World


Source-Click here if the video don't play

Now, at the end of the post, I want to thank everyone who made "SAM" and knew they were doing this!

@barbara-orenya; @melinda010100; @roxy-cat;
@luigi-the-gnome; @denissemata; @julieabbi2; @nolasco;
@dswigle; @liliana.duarte; @old-guy-photos; @tali72; @aulia1993; @nelinoeva; @thebigsweed; @c0ff33a; @bluemoon; @trudeehunter; @genesisgaby; @zirochka; @quotes-haven

Thank You!

steemit-border
mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You got a 11.12% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the respective amount in Steem.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thanks for the deeper explanation of SAM. Good music too :) this week i haven't participated because yesterday i was soooo lazy and without inspiration at all!

Posted using Partiko Android

With pleasure! It's so pleasant to be lazy sometimes. I'm glad you didn't miss this pleasure.

I think you are right! SAM is everywhere. Every time we post, it says a little something about us.

I never looked at it that way, but, it is true. Whether it be humor or written word - even pictures... it paints a picture of who we really are. So, in fact, I could use any post to be part of this, it is all personal in a way, isn't it? A piece of ourselves.

The fact that you are busy with life pleases me. So many people that retire, leave so much of their old life behind and stop living as they once did. I like to see you grasp the living by the hair and live out loud!

May you have a most wonderful time while you are there! Enjoy it to the fullest!

!tip

Thank you! I was sure you would agree with me about the personal aspect of our posts.
I'm glad you're happy for my retired life. I have to admit that I don't have the time for everything I have to do and that I like it.
I want to tell you something ... over the past eight days I have seen five opera and ballet shows and a theater show.
I'll try to make posts about all these shows.

Oh, Wow!!!! Hugely envious! That is amazing! You know how much I love opera and the ballet!

Even theater!

That is so awesome that you start out retirement this way. It is wonderful and the key is to never stop long enough to want to quit!

I know they are your passions, so I'll try to make some good posts.

I look forward to it!

Thanks! I will let you know.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Prose With A Side Of Sepia Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, Denise!

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You are right Dan, we are expressing ourselves each day by our blogs, but SAM makes us closer.

Yes, thank you. That's exactly what I wanted to say.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support!

Hello, my dear.

Great writing my dear friend. Totally agree with you :)

I am so glad to read your articles. Unfortunately, I am very busy. We are trying to settle down and have just started our new hobby ;) However, we do not stop thinking about new trips but for now, we just postpone just for a little bit ;)

Big hug and take care

Thank you! It's great to see you again. I saw you were busy. I'm glad you are well and do something that brings you pleasure. I look forward to hearing news from you.

I love this challenge and look forward to reading everyone's SAM posts! And you are right. Even if we do not use the SAM tag all of us are sharing things about ourselves every single day. It is the best way to have friends all around the world. Thank you for being my friend! !Tip

Thank you for being my friend! I cannot say anything more beautiful! This is the main gain we have here. Thank you for agreeing to what I said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98