An Uncommon Job...For a Man!

in #sam-saturday6 years ago

A new Saturday! A Saturday when we meet and tell about us. A Saturday that I like.

It's SAM, Something About Me ... a challenge that wants to get us closer!

Obviously we are closer when we know each other better.

So, let's talk about us!

I'm going to tell you, in a hurry, a bit about the way I've earned my existence. It's not very spectacular and I've managed to place myself in a middle area of the quality of life.

I started to work in construction, a factory that made poles for electric power transport. Concrete poles and metal poles for high voltage energy.
At first I was an unskilled laborer but relatively quickly I got the qualifications, I paused to study at the Institute of Construction and I became an engineer. I went back to the factory and got to head a section, the metal pillar.

ijg10svnc7.jpg
Source

After the Romanian Revolution of 1989 the industry fell in our country. Nearly nothing has been built and so it has almost gone bankrupt. I left the construction and hired myself in a bank. Banking services become very important in the new capitalist society that is now in place in Romania.

hhaouyo6yf.jpg

Source

In the bank, I also had an upward trend from security agent to head of the treasury in a branch of a Greek bank.
Unfortunately, the activity in the bank was very stressful, I was in the office for more than 12 hours every day.

After 15 years of the bank I quit, I wanted to take my life back. At that point, when I quit the job, I had important debts, so the situation was very difficult. I was saved for the moment by the offer of a niece ... to take care of her barely-begotten son.

I became a Babysitter!

This was the less common job I had. For two years I spent ten hours a day with my dearest child, my nephew David, from Monday to Friday.

npna1ymw44.jpg

David now has ten years. He doesn't know that during his first months of life I have always been with him.

Now he's part of the family. However, he is a close relative, but we almost perceive him as our child. Here with my son and his girlfriend.

f9nu80hs96.jpg

Every time we meet, he approaches and embraces me, he is attached to me and of course he doesn't know why, is something in his subconscious. It's one of the great joys I have in this life!

A flower for him and for you, thank you for reading my story.

olv4dv0wdm.jpg

After a flower I think it would be a good song. A song very dear to me.


Source-Click here if the video don't play

steemit-border

mbqowyxlvz.jpg![steemit-border](https://img.esteem.ws/av4tt0mlsg.png)
steemit-border
 

Challenge name is Something About Me (SAM) with the tag: #sam-saturday.

 
bks6uris0t.jpg

This challenge I’m proposing is because I think we should get to know each other better. When we entered Steemit we made a first information post. That #introduceyourself. The problem is that for many of us months or years have passed since that post, and nobody can see it anymore.

This challenge could recall weekly who we are and from where we are from.

This can be done by telling in each post some personal information: the city and country where you live (if you can with more precision and more details than in the profile) and a few more about you, if you want. In a few sentences that can be used for each post in this challenge.

This is a suggestion, I know that many don’t want to give this information. In this case you can ignore this part.

At the same time, this challenge can provide a wealth of ideas and themes for posts. It's an open challenge, not focused on a single theme!

Something About Me... is about:

  • A recent happening that you think deserves to be told.
  • A past event, a memory that you want to share.
  • A hobby, a passion ... photography, walk, sport, music, cinema, gardening, flowers, animals, cooking, painting, travel, friends, family... It's your imagination to find many others.

Rules of the challenge

  • I think the best day to post in this challenge is Saturday.

  • Use the tag #sam-saturday on a post that you think it fits this challenge.

  • To comply with this general rule in all challenges, please indicate the name of the initiator, @bluemoon. It's not an obligation, just a request!

I intend to make every Monday a recapitulative post with all the posts in the challenge of the previous week. I will share the reward of this post with all the participants.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for encouragement and support.

This is a great post, Dan. I was always wondering what was your job. Baby sitter? A little bit unusual but not weird. Men tend to get along just fine with kids.
You, just like my parents, had to do many things to put food on the table. We paid a lot for the so called "freedom". We got rid of the comunism but received another cold shower, capitalism. Always learning, always having to improve our skills and almost never forgetting we have bills to pay. But hey, what doesn't kill us, makes us stronger, right? We became a damn resourceful nation. 🙂

I like your optimistic end. As for capitalism, I have worked in their capitalism transferred to us and in our own Romanian capitalism. Unpleasant both!
Only in recent years I have had a very good experience in a friend's business.

See? Resourceful people. I believe your friend is Romanian and he (or she) had a good share of "capitalism" before managing to open the business.

Yes, you are right! Unfortunately, the business is going bad and he has lost a lot of money.

You mentioned once about your job in a bank, but it was interesting to read what else you were doing for a living.
!tip

Well, it was not all. I've been working for the babysitter for another 6 years at a friend's company, focusing on energy and electricity (now more advanced things like green energy, solar panels, etc.). I have been working on integrated management and labor protection. They were the most beautiful years of work, totally relaxing and with excellent relationships with colleagues.

I am really impressed how diverse your skills are.

My skills were! I have found that after a few years I forgot much of what I was doing.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nelinoeva!

@nelinoeva wrote lately about: Friday Rocks | #5 Feel free to follow @nelinoeva if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you tipu and @nelinoeva!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 15 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 127 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You made the right decision. Seeing the faces of your loved ones, everything is clear.

Greetings my friend

Thank you very much! Please forgive the very late response, I'm on a trip, a sort of city break through the nine major cities in Transylvania.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63907.47
ETH 2753.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66