You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SomethingAboutMe & Seasonchallenge || Christmas at school

You have so clear memories my dear ! ^_^ I don't know this role of new-year you are telling, though I understood it was not entertaining you as much as you would have want .. ;-)
On the other hand, your way of telling your memories is very entertaining, I enjoy every time your (mis)adventures ! =)))

Sort:  

The kid who was playing "New Year" was supposed to recite a very long poem, wishing a Happy New Year to the audience. And the costume was always the same: plain white outfit with a dull satin sash. Also, the New Year had no part in dancing or the other activities. He or she was supposed to sit still and wait for the end of the celebration.
It really haunted my childhood. The long poem and tbe white wool sweater were an absolute nightmare. How can someone forget such an ordeal? 😂
I'm glad you like my writing style. Thank you. 🙂

Hahaha ! I can feel you and yes, I enjoy your style very much, I'm like transported with you when you tell your stories in such an entertaining way ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74