You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sam-saturday--Something About.Me

in #sam-saturday5 years ago

The reward of having to endure the bitterness of winter is to be able to take such magical photographs Melinda.

I hardly know what a 'real winter' is like. We have a few days of really cold nights where everyone talks about how cold it is and then it's just about all over. If we have a week of cloudy days every one suffers from the SAD syndrome ~ Can't imagine what it would be like to have overcast skies for 6 months.

I really love the rain. Love pulling on my gumboots and feeling invincible to the howling wind and pouring rain. Love being able to walk in puddles particularly. But this winter we hardly had a drop of rain.

Like @barbara-orenya I decided to love the winter ~ Even though since I was a kid I've had chilblains every winter ~ But guess what? I don't get chilblains anymore. I feel learning to love all the seasons ~ And our summers can be suffocatingly hot ~ Is so healing for mind, body, heart and spirit.

Looking forward to seeing more of your snowscapes and views from windows. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Sort:  

Thanks for your encouraging words, Ally. I suspect that I may never learn to love winter, but I will work on appreciating it a bit more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50