When i was 11 he ...

in #salem6 years ago

Took me far into the woods and we struggled to make our way through the dark forest , I could smell the wood burning in one of those old timey black cooking stoves my Granny had , as i got closer to the fire I could see my shadow in front of us as the flashlight was behind me and him.He was walking close behind , He would take me into the woulds every fall to gather wood for our trailer. My mother would wait in the car as we girls went to hunt for a safe area to load up, cut down . and stack wood in the back of pops truck , After my hands had many blisters and much pain , he would yell at us that we did not stack the wood correctly and would re-stack the whole truck and yell at my mother how worthless we where , We weren't his kids so he never gave a shit about us. That night, as we started to leave down a narrow road, that i was not familiar with .....He stopped the car turned to me and said get out ... but he said it so quietly almost like a whisper as to not wake mother or my sister . I asked "why" he said you will see. well for fucks sake i was freaked out at this point i started to yell for my mother and sister , but for some reasons i could not speak , he kept pointing to me to get out.....that is when i saw it ...i stepped out of the truck , jumping as it was a big truck in fact . There was a shed far in the distance he was sending me to , i had tears in my eyes so i was walking and with my arms crossed in anger .I looked back and they were gone ....they had left me in the woods all alone ....So i thought ......TBC...

Sort:  

Congratulations @rainbowrandi! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15