You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some more photos from the Gothenburg channels

in #sailwithme6 years ago

That is amazing the photo-gallery it was like being on board, I can imagine that in the past the water channels were there so connect the certain areas faster and probably you can transport with boats more. I am originally from Münster we also have a channel it is called Dortmund-Ems canal, Ems is the river.

Reading through your post I noticed you and your son are on that boat. I am just curious is it a freighter you are steering, or is it just your own boat and you have a nice holiday throughout water channels. I also noticed your photos from being in Kiel.

I remember when my son was little he liked to be at the channels shore and wave to the captain and was so excited when he had a wave back. Do you see many people waving you when passing by.

Also another thing I noticed, Stena line we travel often from Harwich to Hook of Holland, but now because of being up in Scotland we take DSDF Seaways may be you also met on your way.

Cheers, @Stef1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41