You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm only here for the boobies!

in #sailing6 years ago

Sailing and regattas for us generally turns into a sausage party. That being said, we have a strong appreciation for "deck fluff" and it is probably a strong motivation for anything you start doing in your teenage years.

Another funny one is "TOP" as boobies are also generally known for walking on the pier in evenings and I heading back to the club for durgers (subject of another post someday) we keep an eye out for "Tighties On the Pier"

Honesty is the best policy and I commend you!

Sort:  

I suspect it is more my age than luck but we do have a bunch of cougars in my area, they enrich the experience. There are also quite a number of very keen dingy sailors. I notice a gap in the age range though, up until about the age of sixteen there is a 50:50 mix of boys and girls but after that the numbers of both drop off rapidly. The boys seem more likely to persist with the sport. I suppose we should consider this from the other side of the fence, perhaps sailing clubs are 'target rich environments' for enterprising ladies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46