You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laura Dekker Sailed Around The World At 15 In Defiance Of Her Own Government

in #sailing7 years ago

Oh - thanks so much. I'm glad to know that catalog is working. Even though "the blockchain lives forever" the tags don't seem to reference old posts for more than a few weeks and I wanted some way to keep things together.

As far as I know Laura is still sailing, but not professionally. I think she returned to New Zealand after her round the world voyage and lives there now. I heard that she's working with a suicide prevention charity to help desperate teenagers in New Zealand, which has one of the highest teen suicide rates in the world.

She's a real inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14