You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: De Beurtveer – the people behind the sails [BLOG]

in #sailing5 years ago

What a wonderful journey. I love the sea. I live by the sea, but I was neber able to learn or venture too much into sailing or fishing. Ironically in Cumaná, despite the sea and golf surrounding us, we hav every little infrastructure and resources available for sea sports lovers. Thus, we don't have the chance to even see, as audience, these kinds of competitions or events.

You have given life and soul to this competition. Great report on the crew and their role in the whole adventure.

Beautiful images, some of them quite funny.
I laughed at the jumping pasta pan.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind and lovely words - I am more than glad that people like you read this post :)

"Thus, we don't have the chance to even see, as audience, these kinds of competitions or events." - Yeah very much the same here with this event and others in the Netherlands. Unfortunately they are so niche that there is not much coverage :( - I would love to see it on the web as a stream or even in TV with proper commentator.

Btw.: I was jumping as well when I saw that pasta sauce spillage since I was the first one to recognize it and dammmmn, what you see on that photo is barely half of the spillage :D

bests,
R.

Hahaha. I can imagine. cooking must be done on firm ground.
looking forward to more from the Netherlands. Beautiful country. I have a cousin-in-law living in Nimega. His mother visited him in the summer and we were drooling at every picture she sent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61219.98
ETH 2927.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66