Water, water but no beer!

in #sailing6 years ago

Hi world, friends and family.

Meet Max and Emma today. Hard work bunkering food, water and chocolate. Captain of the dinghy, Max, in full control and already a well-experienced sailor.

IMG_8376.jpg

"HEY MAX... YOU FORGOT MY BEERSSSSS..."

Your captain,

Captain Carlito

Sort:  

@captaincarlito, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Is it a RIB or an inflatable, and how powerful is the engine? (Edit: of course it's a RIB, an inflatable rarely has a mid-console and hard seats)

(We're probably looking for a new small RIB soon ... I've had good experiences with the one we're having, but the Chinese quality is starting to get me ... tiresome to have to pump it up every day and try to patch it weekly due to leakages, one of the ore attachments have broken - seems to be a common problem with cheap dhingies nowadays, etc)

(I did send my eldest son to the shop in Strömstad with the dhingy overloaded by Swedish empty beer cans to be returned for the deposit a couple of years ago)

Hi, The dinghy is a hard-bottem RIB: Brig 330. Engine is 20 HP. Total weight with engine is 150KG. I lift her whit Davids on the back of the boat and never put off the engine. Very easy and fast.

A good dinghy alows you to anchor further off (More chain, more space, more security).

In Norway, engine has to be less than 10 HP or else the children won't be allowed to use it. So we have a 9.9 HK engine (in reality it's a 15 HK engine).

Oh, the rules also states that the boat should not be able to go faster than 10 knots. I think ordinary march speed on the dhingy is 20 knots. Details, details ...

Our david is dimensioned for lifting a simple rubber boat without engine. I believe it's physically possible to lift up the RIB with it, but some few small waves and the whole thing will be destroyed, hence we always tow the RIB.

That's so nice that the kids are so involved in the sailing process. They sure do look like happy sailors.
I'm looking to seeing your introduceyourself post.

The Three Rules of Sailing as explained to me.

  1. Shit happens
  2. Dont do dumb things
  3. Drink Beer

Good luck on your voyage!

Very nice Rib BTW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40